We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor maintenance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Crowne Resort
Ranked #14 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Branson, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor maintenance”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I traded through II to stay at this resort in Branson. On first appearance it looked okay, but as we got in we discovered maintenance problems. The first night they wake us up at 3 am due to a maintenance issue, then the second night we discover a leak in the ceiling. I called the front desk and they said they were going to send a maintenance man to correct problem, and asked that I stay up. I stayed up and 1 hour later no maintenance person. I called the front desk and they said the maintenance man decided not to stop by our room. We are now getting ready to check out to return home, and still I have not seen any maintenance person. I called front desk management, James, who told me there was nothing he could do. Hugely disappointed!!

The sales pitch was to get discounted tickets, and was only to last 90 minutes. Well three and a half hours later I was still waiting for the tickets that were the same price as internet prices. If I had known I could get the tickets to shows online for the same price I would have saved myself many hours. Once again I called the manager who again told me there is nothing that can be done. I was told by the manager "You should have got up and walked out after 90 minutes were up."

To be fair, the setting is pretty and serene, beds seemed comfy but the housekeeping and maintenance leaves a lot to be desired. The stair railings were filthy and full of cobwebs, I did not even want to put my hands on them!

I would advise to pick a different resort and avoid this one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dbjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. We would like you to contact us to discuss further resolving the issues you encountered during your stay; please ask for Heidi Maples at 1-866-894-9700. Our entire staff strives to provide a high level of services and support to our guests; this includes cleanliness, guest service and sharing our genuine hospitality. We apologize for missing the mark during your stay, but are sure we can make it up to you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    90
    39
    9
    25
See reviews for
146
72
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at this location for a weekend getaway and the condo was absolutely wonderful. We had a fully stocked kitchen,dining area, sofa sleeper, two bathrooms, comfortable bed, and ample amount of towels and extra blankets. The property is beautiful and peaceful with a pond fountain in the center of the buildings. We also used the fitness center which was efficient and clean. I would definitely come back to this location whenever I visit Branson again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barmalken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your review and recent stay at our resort in Branson, MO. We are glad you found the property "absolutely wonderful". The property you describe is our Carriage Place Resort and we are so glad you enjoyed the beautiful courtyard. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My family and I completed a 9-night stay with Grand Crowne in August 2013. Enjoyed every aspect of our stay. I can't imagine how difficult it would have been to deal with the rainy weather if we had a regular hotel room. Instead, we had plenty of room to stretch out and relax. We were able to do laundry and play family games in our accommodations. Our dog travelled with us. We enjoyed relaxing on the balcony. The inside pool was also a key to our children's happiness during the rain. Great location, we were delighted to find a turtle on property. We enjoyed cooking food that we were used to rather than eating out for every meal. We definitely enjoy the vacation club experience with a kitchen, laundry, and less housekeeping service rather than the hotel experience.

Room Tip: We liked being on the bottom floor. We were told that Buildings 1 and 2 had been more recently updat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charissemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments and feedback about our resort. We are glad you were able to have an enjoyable vacation experience despite the uncharacteristic August rain this year! We truly appreciate your comments and hope you will visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and myself recently stayed in Branson Missouri on a not so Grande Crown Resort. We apparently were given a unit on their oldest property. It was small, furniture was gross and disgusting. Not joking when I say we would not sit down on the couch. We had two tv's in the unit., old tube tv's, one window in the bedroom, and it was facing a parking lot. We expected a jacuzzi in our room,(haha), as well as HD televisions as was promised to us when we were purchasing our timeshare in Pigeon Forge, TN. We toured the units in Tennessee and were told these units will be typical of our future stays no matter where we book our vacation. Our mattresses on the beds would be no older than 90 days,(right, good one). The units presented to us were upto date and elegant to have us purchase the timeshare. We purchased our timeshare with no financing, paid in full and our fees are all upto date. We purchased in Oct. 2010. Since that time we have vacationed at least 5 more times, each time not being able to use our timeshare. We cruised,some all inclusive caribbean vacas, and if we were to use our timeshare, it was not feasable. Otherwords, cheaper to book outright from these resorts than through our timeshare. Fast forward to three years later, still paying yearly maintenance fees all up to date. Everyone is receiving their money as was promised to them from us, except I am not receiving any value from our timeshare as was PROMISED TO US. I spoke with Grande Crown when I was there about our accomodations, and their reply was we should have asked to stay on their newly renovated property. I suppose I would have asked for those accomodations had I known ahead of time about their other SHODDY ACCOMODATIONS. We weren't briefed about this in Tennessee. I guess our mistake again. We were promised accomodations at all resorts were typical of those shown to us, so we had no idea to ask when we were booking. I have learned from my mistake. I booked in Florida for March just before we booked Branson. We get home and call about our accomodations in Florida. Six months notice we are giving them. We were told that II cannot tell us what unit we will be given until we show up. We are requesting specific accomodations, because we don't want this to happen to us again and we are being told, WE HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL WE SIGN IN THE DAY OF OUR VACATION, to see what we will be given. I tried calling the resort in Florida, and we were told(by the resort where we hopefully will be staying) it is Interval International who deals with that. We call back and are told it is the resort. Needless to say, I don't think it would have mattered if we asked for specific accomodations in Branson either. We have owned this timeshare for approx. 3 years, only able to use it once so far. I have more stories for someone who is thinking of signing up for Grande Crown resorts if they wish. My advice to ANYONE thinking about purchasing a Grande Crown timeshare, is to save your money you would have given them, and use that money for your vacations WHEREVER you wish to go (with NO blackout dates) whenever you wish to go (without worrying about high times). Most people who own a timeshare with NOT SO GRANDE CROWN can tell you themselves. Don't even get me started about my not so FREE CRUISE I was promised that ended up being cheaper if I had purchased myself. Another lie to get me to sign.

P.S. Don't ask me to call someone, because when I was there in Branson to complain personally, there was no compensation for our cruise or anything done about our accomodations either. The only response from Grande Crown was to purchase more. I am not kidding you people when i say this.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank fleureange17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We are sorry your experience wasn’t as you expected. The fact that we were not able to meet your expectations is very disappointing to hear. We strive to ensure we have happy owners and would like you to call us to discuss further resolving issues, ask for Heidi Maples at 1-866-894-9700 Monday through Friday 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. CST. We refurbish a building or two every winter to keep the décor up-to-date. When timeshare owners exchange through Interval International, their exchanges are governed by the terms of their agreement with Interval International. We don’t have any control over other resorts you exchange into. When managing reservations, specific units aren’t assigned until usually a day or two before arrival. If an air conditioning unit were to have mechanical failure, for example, then that particular unit is simply taken out of the active pool and the next available unit is assigned to the next reservation for that size unit. Therefore, it’s not realistic to expect to know what specific unit you will be checking into in advance. Exchangers request the dates, general area and size of units then Interval International fulfills the request as closely as possible; especially during peak travel seasons, travel is based upon availability. Because of our over 24,000 owners, we can continually grow, learn and exceed guests’ expectations for how we can improve our service and product. We understand you go on vacation and want to relax and enjoy yourselves and we are positive we will prove to you we are a five star experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colona, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We really appreciate the great staff, the great location, and the awesome breakfast. The only suggestion that I would have is to add donoghts to your breakfast line. The cleaning staff worked around our sleeping son's schedule, which really helped.
Thanks!!

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Branson, MO! We hope you and your family visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The location made it very easy for us to get where we wanted to go. It was close to the yellow line, so we avoided some traffic. The unit was clean, large and we loved the circular hot tub. Our patio faced the service road, so it was private, however the view was rather dull.

We did an exchange from our timeshare resort. We stood in line for a bit, however the registration process went very smoothly. The confusing part was getting the parking pass. It was unclear where to go as there were many people in the lobby. But once that was done, the directions to the resort were clear and we were on our way. We appreciated the fact that there was not a lot of pressure to attend a timeshare purchase discussion, although it was offered and we could have gotten some free tickets to shows.

The pool area looked inviting, but we did not use it. We did attend the wine tasting and that was fun. We would book this resort again in the future.

Room Tip: We prefer the lower level room, but there was an elevator for those who like the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We appreciate you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed the wine tasting and your stay in Branson, MO! Please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My husband and I spent a week at the Grand Crown in Branson. It was located central to all locations, but was also quiet and rustic. Everything seemed in great working order & we appreciated the peaceful setting. Comfortable and restful. When we realized it was pet friendly, we realized we could have brought our little dog along. All was great, but the jacuzzi in the bedroom was difficult for older folks to get into & out of.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micdic10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We are so glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us in Branson! We look forward to you next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.0 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.6 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.9 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#30 of 140 in Branson
1,480 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
827 reviews
2.7 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Crowne Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Crowne Resort

Property: Grand Crowne Resort
Address: 300 Golfview Dr, Branson, MO 65616-4012
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Crowne Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Grand Crowne Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Crowne Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing