We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Owners!Fabulous hotel Rates!Near strip for walking purposes in BRANSON,GREAT AC,COMFORTABLE AND WONDERFUL POOL”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gretna Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gretna Inn
Ranked #77 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Lannon,Wisconsin,USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Owners!Fabulous hotel Rates!Near strip for walking purposes in BRANSON,GREAT AC,COMFORTABLE AND WONDERFUL POOL”
Reviewed June 30, 2010

The Gretna Inn is a place that you will want to go back and stay if you go on vacation!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertaRaaschfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    32
    8
    8
    3
See reviews for
76
68
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2009

Great service at this property. We checked in just before mid-night, but the innkeeper was extremely welcoming even insisting that he fill our ice chest with ice to chill our soft drinks. The room with a king bed and small table and chairs was basic and clean. The sink and dressing area was outside the bath/shower room. There was a flat screen tv. The doors were exterior doors, but I felt extremely safe. At stays in other properties in Branson, I have had concerns about the number of people who had access to our room, so valuables were left in the car. At this property, room access is limited, and I had fewer concerns regarding items left in room. Internet access was easy and speedy.

The negatives about the Gretna Inn is that it is a "work in progress", and there are some kinks (as indicated in the previous review). However, I feel the innkeeper would have done their best to have corrected the problems reported by the previous reviewer had they been notified.

The positives other than those already described is the daily rate and the convenient location. Our total charges for a five night stay was comparable to what we have previously paid for two nights. Considering this, we can plan trips to Branson more frequently. The property is located just off the main strip with easy access to main traffic corridors.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ARtraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2009

We stayed in the family room and it was horrid. The shower had no hot water and the water did not drain. There was mold on the ceiling and walls of the bathroom and the door deadbolt did not work, the beds were so broken down my husband back has hurt for two days, the heaters either heat the room to a sauna or freeze it. If I could have found something else on Thanksgiving for a family group we would have moved. I understand that there are new owners and I agree that they are nice but DO NOT take this room. It is not worth the price.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SquidAlert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2009

The owners, the Hatfields, are both very nice and helpful. The staff that we met could not have been nicer. The motel is conveniently located about a block off Hwy 76. You could walk to some shows, etc. if you wanted to, yet it is very quiet also, at least when we were there in November. The room, while not large, was very clean and comfortable and can't be beat for the price. If you are looking for a place to crash after a full day of shopping or hitting the shows in Branson, then this will fit your bill. We will definately stay with them again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cowboyup47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2009

We have been visiting Branson for 30 plus years, stayed at many of the offered motels, and have been through 3 owners at the Gretna Inn. With that said I feel qualified to say that with the current owners it is a total different experience staying there. It is now without a doubt the cleanest in town (including the high dollar chain brands). It is very obvious that the Hatfields are experienced and go well above and beyond with personal attention and attitude to make sure your stay is perfect. It is also obvious that they appreciate your business and are there for the long haul.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cecilfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2009

We took the advice from my wife’s cousin and stayed at the Gretna Inn for 12 nights. We could not have received any better hospitality than we received at the Gretna Inn. The owners and staff made us feel at home and their hospitality was the best. Doughnuts and coffee every morning. Along with great advice on getting around Branson, and how to get discounts on tickets, was greatly appreciated. The owners treated us just like family. I would recommend the Gretna Inn as the best place to stay in Branson, clean easy to enter and leave the parking lot, large pool, great hospitality and best off all reasonably priced.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crusherPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at several locations in Branson, because I am a Travel consultant, I try to stay at several of the properties to see what they are like before I can recommend them to my clients. This is one I definitely recommend. It is clean, the location is great, the pool is large and very clean. The staff is incredible and will do everything possible to make your stay a pleasant one. Donuts and coffee in the mornings. Discount show tickets. It just has it all.
Fran Clark
Broken Arrow Ok

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank franchas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.6 mi away
Baldknobbers Motor Inn
Baldknobbers Motor Inn
#89 of 140 in Branson
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caprice Motor Inn Branson
Caprice Motor Inn Branson
#122 of 140 in Branson
75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hall of Fame Hotel
Hall of Fame Hotel
#84 of 140 in Branson
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
1st Inn Branson
1st Inn Branson
#110 of 140 in Branson
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#74 of 140 in Branson
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gretna Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gretna Inn

Property: Gretna Inn
Address: 205 Gretna Road North, Branson, MO 65616-3596
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#33 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Gretna Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gretna Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing