We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This owner is a "keeper"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gretna Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gretna Inn
Ranked #77 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
st louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This owner is a "keeper"”
Reviewed November 13, 2009

We have been visiting Branson for 30 plus years, stayed at many of the offered motels, and have been through 3 owners at the Gretna Inn. With that said I feel qualified to say that with the current owners it is a total different experience staying there. It is now without a doubt the cleanest in town (including the high dollar chain brands). It is very obvious that the Hatfields are experienced and go well above and beyond with personal attention and attitude to make sure your stay is perfect. It is also obvious that they appreciate your business and are there for the long haul.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cecilfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    32
    8
    8
    3
See reviews for
76
68
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2009

We took the advice from my wife’s cousin and stayed at the Gretna Inn for 12 nights. We could not have received any better hospitality than we received at the Gretna Inn. The owners and staff made us feel at home and their hospitality was the best. Doughnuts and coffee every morning. Along with great advice on getting around Branson, and how to get discounts on tickets, was greatly appreciated. The owners treated us just like family. I would recommend the Gretna Inn as the best place to stay in Branson, clean easy to enter and leave the parking lot, large pool, great hospitality and best off all reasonably priced.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crusherPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at several locations in Branson, because I am a Travel consultant, I try to stay at several of the properties to see what they are like before I can recommend them to my clients. This is one I definitely recommend. It is clean, the location is great, the pool is large and very clean. The staff is incredible and will do everything possible to make your stay a pleasant one. Donuts and coffee in the mornings. Discount show tickets. It just has it all.
Fran Clark
Broken Arrow Ok

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank franchas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2009

My family goes to Branson every year for car show. A neighbor recommended The Gretna Inn to us. We were hesitant at first because we had never stayed there before. But, our neighbors raved about the motel so off we went. The traffic was bumper to bumper on the 76 strip so we were so happy to be able to take Gretna Road in from 65 and get to the motel in record time. To our amazement, this motel's back parking lot is right behind Track 4 (we watched the bungee swing from our 2nd floor room). We could walk to Andy's custard, Hughes Theatre, Titanic, and even Whitewater! It was as if we were on the main strip but with no traffic! We were greeted by new owners and they treated us like family. They helped us with our luggage to our room and even brought us ice. Our daughter loved the pool. The thing that impressed us the most was how clean the rooms were. From the great service we got, to the very clean room and pool, we can honestly say this long weekend at The Gretna Inn was the best one we have had in Branson to date. We have already reserved for December!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank googie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.6 mi away
Baldknobbers Motor Inn
Baldknobbers Motor Inn
#89 of 140 in Branson
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caprice Motor Inn Branson
Caprice Motor Inn Branson
#122 of 140 in Branson
75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hall of Fame Hotel
Hall of Fame Hotel
#84 of 140 in Branson
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
1st Inn Branson
1st Inn Branson
#110 of 140 in Branson
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#74 of 140 in Branson
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gretna Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gretna Inn

Property: Gretna Inn
Address: 205 Gretna Road North, Branson, MO 65616-3596
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#33 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Gretna Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gretna Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing