We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Gretna Inn and it's owners!”
Review of Gretna Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gretna Inn
Ranked #78 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Muldrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I love Gretna Inn and it's owners!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Although it is a smaller inn, the service is big! The owners are friendly and will accommodate your every need. They always welcome us to Branson and we never have trouble while staying there. It is close to several attractions including the Titantic, The Hollywood Wax Museum, and a go cart track within walking distance. Ignore all negative reviews of this motel, it is the perfect little hide a way....away from the busy strip.

Room Tip: Book early to get your choice of room, it fills up fast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chromealiscious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    32
    8
    8
    3
See reviews for
76
68
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This location and property were well suited for our first trip to Branson. The staff at check in were very helpful even if they were only filling in for a couple of days. Very clean rooms and property. The location is within walking distance of many attraction and in sight of the Titanic. The only drawback is that breakfast consists of only coffee and cold donuts. Overall it was a great stop on our trip and we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcnew99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I find it strange that this motel has such a high rating. Some of the other posters positive comments may be true, but it really doesn't warrant the high ranking at all. For one, its a motel, how high a ranking can it deserve? True the owners are friendly if your the chatting type, its in a decent location, it's clean, and the cost is reasonable. The rest is just your basic motel.

Now the bad which most other reviews seemed to overlook.
The party walls are solid concrete which makes for minimal noise between the units, but the walls at the long end where the bathrooms are is very poorly constructed and the plumbing noise is atrocious. Additionally the floor in our unit squeaked so bad that I couldn't get up to go to go to the bathroom without waking my whole family. Together with the plumbing noise, going to the bathroom was frowned upon, I mean it was that bad. If there was somebody in the room below us I truly feel sorry for them. The beds were cheap and hard. Pillows the same. Refrigerator ran all night that we had to disconnect it. Bathroom sink is outside the bathroom which is worth mentioning if that's something you don't like. Shower had no place to put anything down, not even a place for soap.
The pool was clean but in a bad location across the parking lot by the entrance to the property. I never saw anyone use it.

Staying here might be ok if you get a room with a quiet floor. I think there are better options for the same price. This is really a place to sleep and that's it. You are not going to spend time here except to rest. We were disappointed based on the high rating, but reviews have that flaw in that a simple motel may end up with a higher rating than a luxury resort. I really can't understand the reviews of this place unless people just like the friendliness of the management so much that they overlook everything else. I probably would have rated this place a little higher if it wasn't for the floor noise, but it was totally unacceptable.

Room Tip: Make sure the floor doesn't squeak whether its above you or below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iola, Kansas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Nice place in a decent location. Room was clean. Motel is a bit older but the AC worked very well and kept the room cooled. Housekeeping was OK, but pretty stingy with the toilet paper for some reason. Rate was outstanding for a family. Complimentary breakfast was glazed donuts and coffee.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mmichael171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

When I first entered the room I thought it a little small, it turned out to be very well laid out and organized. It's economical size help to keep my own clutter to a minimum. The room was exceptionally clean and the owner/operators were extremely helpful in any matter that arose, as we all have a tendency it forget something at home we now need on vacation. We didn't have to run the nearest Walgreens for every little thing, although it was in walking distance, as well as many attractions. It was awesome to have the option to walk for those of us that eat too many buffets and are in need of some physical movement. I will definitely opt to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: To my knowledge there was no restaurant or fitness center. There was a out-door pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have vacationed in Branson for years and this is our first time we have stayed at the Gretna Inn and it won't be our last. I only wish we would of found them before now. The owners might possibly be the nicest people in Branson. The rooms were very clean and they might possibly be only place that we have ever stayed in that I didn't have a complaint on the cleanliness. It is in a great location on the blue route and right off the main road so if you want to avoid the traffic you can. Or if you want to walk to some attractions you can also do that too. The value is wonderful too. We will defiantly be going back to stay here. Don't miss out on this one it's a gem.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachbums1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yellowstone, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Gretna Inn is very well located and the price is right. The room included a microwave, mini fridge, and flat screen tv. It is nothing fancy but was very clean. The rate was $41.95 plus tax for two people. The pool looked very nice. You can walk to the go carts, mini golf, the Titanic, the flyer in the room said their are 10 restaurants within walking distance. Just a plain, simple, clean room at a good price. There is no breakfast and no in room coffee. Coffee is in the office starting at 7:30am and they have donuts in the office also.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Caprice Motor Inn Branson
Caprice Motor Inn Branson
#120 of 140 in Branson
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#74 of 140 in Branson
220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hall of Fame Hotel
Hall of Fame Hotel
#83 of 140 in Branson
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.1 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#92 of 140 in Branson
499 reviews
0.3 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#89 of 140 in Branson
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gretna Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gretna Inn

Property: Gretna Inn
Address: 205 Gretna Road North, Branson, MO 65616-3596
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#33 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Gretna Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gretna Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing