We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked out”
Review of Gretna Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gretna Inn
Ranked #81 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Iola, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Worked out”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Nice place in a decent location. Room was clean. Motel is a bit older but the AC worked very well and kept the room cooled. Housekeeping was OK, but pretty stingy with the toilet paper for some reason. Rate was outstanding for a family. Complimentary breakfast was glazed donuts and coffee.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mmichael171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    32
    8
    8
    3
See reviews for
76
68
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Key Largo, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

When I first entered the room I thought it a little small, it turned out to be very well laid out and organized. It's economical size help to keep my own clutter to a minimum. The room was exceptionally clean and the owner/operators were extremely helpful in any matter that arose, as we all have a tendency it forget something at home we now need on vacation. We didn't have to run the nearest Walgreens for every little thing, although it was in walking distance, as well as many attractions. It was awesome to have the option to walk for those of us that eat too many buffets and are in need of some physical movement. I will definitely opt to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: To my knowledge there was no restaurant or fitness center. There was a out-door pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have vacationed in Branson for years and this is our first time we have stayed at the Gretna Inn and it won't be our last. I only wish we would of found them before now. The owners might possibly be the nicest people in Branson. The rooms were very clean and they might possibly be only place that we have ever stayed in that I didn't have a complaint on the cleanliness. It is in a great location on the blue route and right off the main road so if you want to avoid the traffic you can. Or if you want to walk to some attractions you can also do that too. The value is wonderful too. We will defiantly be going back to stay here. Don't miss out on this one it's a gem.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachbums1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yellowstone, Montana, United States
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Gretna Inn is very well located and the price is right. The room included a microwave, mini fridge, and flat screen tv. It is nothing fancy but was very clean. The rate was $41.95 plus tax for two people. The pool looked very nice. You can walk to the go carts, mini golf, the Titanic, the flyer in the room said their are 10 restaurants within walking distance. Just a plain, simple, clean room at a good price. There is no breakfast and no in room coffee. Coffee is in the office starting at 7:30am and they have donuts in the office also.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

If you are looking for the cleanest, friendliest and best value during your Branson visit, the Gretna Inn
is the place for you...!
Located just off Country Music Blvd, near many shows and restaurants.
We've been visiting the Branson area since 1967 and the Gretna is the best choice...(.)
You will be considered family during and after your stay at this family owned and operated facility.
Check it out, you'll be glad you did...!

See ya down the road...! C (BC mayor..=)~

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CARL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuttle, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here so much. We stayed here 8 nights. Richard and Raquel, the owners were so kind and helpful to us. They are wonderful. We would highly recommed this hotel. Our room was clean. We had a nice TV. Comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monett, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I read several reviews on the Gretna Inn before booking a single room for me and my best friend for one night. All the reviews were good. The price was cheap seeming we only needed it for one night. I booked online a week ahead of schedule. I received my confirmation e-mail and it clearly stated check in time was 3:00pm. We made the 1.5 hour trip and arrived a measly 20 minutes ahead of check in time. We walked in the office to 2 older gentleman talking. They finished their conversation before attending to us. The gentleman's manner that attended to us did not strike me as customer friendly. After several minutes, he informed us that our room would not be ready for another HOUR. Then, we were informed that could not find my paper work. We had a concert to get ready for in a town 40 minutes away, so this just put us behind schedule and late for our concert. The gentleman did not once say he was sorry nor did he offer to accomadate us in any other way. Close to an hour later, we were able to check into our room. I was highly satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. But, the bed was hard as a rock and impossible to get a good nights sleep on. The showers water temperature was crazy! It went from scorching hot to freezing cold with no warning at all. There were only two available towels. We had to go back downstairs to ask for more towels which seemed to be a huge inconvience to the lady at the front desk. All in all, it wasn't a horrible stay but I would not book at this motel again unless I had no other options.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.3 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#77 of 140 in Branson
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caprice Motor Inn Branson
Caprice Motor Inn Branson
#121 of 140 in Branson
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#68 of 140 in Branson
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hall of Fame Hotel
Hall of Fame Hotel
#80 of 140 in Branson
123 reviews
1.1 mi away
Green Gables Inn
Green Gables Inn
#33 of 140 in Branson
221 reviews
0.8 mi away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#73 of 140 in Branson
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gretna Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gretna Inn

Property: Gretna Inn
Address: 205 Gretna Road North, Branson, MO 65616-3596
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#33 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Gretna Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gretna Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing