We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful show”
Review of Rankin Brothers - CLOSED

Rankin Brothers
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Awarded ENTERTAINERS OF THE YEAR 2013! This production has been awarded BEST SHOW 2009, 2010 & 2012! In 2011 it was awarded Best Tribute Show! This show is critically acclaimed with over 20 awards from 3 sources in 6 years. The Rankin Brothers Classic Music Review has something for everyone spanning decades from the 50's to today! From Elvis to Bobby Vinton, George Strait to John Denver, Roy Orbison to Neil Diamond, The Supremes to Sonny and Cher, The Rankin Brothers Classic Music Review will keep you captivated from beginning to end with musical Impersonations, Tributes, and Comedy! Backing the Rankin Brothers is an All-Star cast featuring three beautiful award-winning female vocalists, "The Rankinettes" and their multi-talented band who have played with the likes of Frank Sinatra, Sammy Davis Junior, George Jones, Eddie Rabbitt, and Andy Williams just to name a few. The show will take you to Elvis's Aloha Concert, featuring an authentic replica of Elvis's American Eagle Jumpsuit, to the sunny beaches of California with a Medley of Beach Boys Songs, and back to the fifties with the rock-n-roll legend, Buddy Holly! The Show features timeless classics from rock-n-roll, country, folk, and gospel. Come, re-live the authentic sounds of the classics with this award winning production!
West Salem, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A wonderful show”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We saw this show a few years ago and wanted to see it again. They did not disappoint. Very entertaining. Nice variety. Great for all ages.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    470
    63
    14
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Cayman
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Love these guys”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

They are so good and so fun. A joy to meet after the show! Not to be missed. I hope they move to another theater though. Have seen them two times.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank D V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Rankin Brothers Show”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Talented brothers. Lots of music that we all recognize from artists that we all remember (from Sonny and Cher to Elvis to Buddy Holly and many more). Lots of fun.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DEE718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ok, but wouldn't go again”
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

We saw 4 shows while in Branson, and this show was our least favorite. The Rankin Brothers are likable and good singers, but this show was not as polished and professional as the others we saw. Show was a little boring at times. Did not seem as at ease in the interactions with the audience. Not a bad show, but would not go again.

Helpful?
Thank mizzoualum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BransonMusicUSA, Manager at Rankin Brothers, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Hello,
Thanks for coming to the show. Last week we had two key people in the production that were under the weather and out of the show so we had to rearrange most of the production and replace some of the material with songs that have not been in the production. So I know that the production might not have been at 100% this last week do to those circumstances. Everyone is back and the production is back to normal this week. As far as the show and production in general goes, it has recieved Best Show 3 times, Best New Show it's first year and Best Tribute Show, from 4 different award committees and news papers. Over 20 awards in 5 years! This is being stated not necessarily for the person who wrote this review but to the person deciding whether or not to see this show! It always helps to read many of the reviews. Most all concur with the awards committees. Visit our web site for video of the production.
Thank you!
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love the Rankin Brothers Show”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Love it! Matt and Mark are soooo good. The Rankinettes are refreshing. Love the music. The impressions are great. This show puts me in such a gooood mood. Can't wait to go back to see it again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsgus1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rankin Brothers also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing