We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lunch and a ride”

Showboat Branson Belle
Ranked #23 of 155 Concerts & Shows in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cruise on lovely Table Rock Lake on a four-deck showboat while enjoying panoramic views and breakfast, lunch or dinner accompanied by live entertainment ranging from comedy to music to acrobatics.
Murphysboro IL
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“lunch and a ride”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We did the paddle wheel option which was nice. you sit in separate room for your meal and then are take out to some reserved area with very nice viewing just before the show starts. It was nice and I think just for a change we will do the "captain" seating for our next trip.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank terryhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,994 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,917
    678
    262
    93
    44
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tupelo, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family fun!”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Getting to ride on this exquisite boat was fantastic. It was beautiful. Great food too. Our 11 year old daughter was chosen to go onstage with the comedian/magician. He was great. She'll be talking about that experience for years to come. The entire Made In The USA show was great. It flowed well. Great talent, great showmanship, GREAT time!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MNGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A must do!”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is a wonderful dinner & show. We saw the show with the Ariel violinist. It was great. All of the show is very intertwining with lots of great music and laughs. The food was also very good. Be sure to get there early so you can look around in their shops. Also the property is very beautifully landscaped. Lots of photo ops.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Great Show making a very enjoyable evening.”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We were seated in Row EE, seats 3, 3, 4, & 4. Absolutely EXCELLENT location from which to see the show. These were higher priced seats, ($74.16 each), which included your meal, the cruise on the lake, and a FIRST CLASS show. Our seats were located on the second level and were much better located than anywhere else in the whole dinner theater. The show started right at cruise time, (8 PM), and was much longer than anticipated, running right at 2 and 1/2 hours with a short intermission, (15 minutes), about 9:30 pm so everyone that wished to do so could go out onto the deck and enjoy the cruise across the lake before returning to their seats for the remainder of the show.
The meal was first class with a choice of 3 main courses. I chose the 16 oz. Ribeye and it was prepared to perfection. Sides consisted of steamed vegetables, garlic mashed potatoes, with freshly baked bread, and tea, coffee, or water. The waiter was very efficient and attentive without being obtrusive.
The show was la first class presentation with the highlight of the evening being Janice Martin. A violin virtuoso, concert quality pianist, and a superb voice. She had studied at the Juilliard School of Music in New York and was beyond perfection. If you ever get a chance to see her, DO NOT MISS IT !!
All in all, an exceptionally talent ladend presentation to go along with an excellent meal and service in the genre of what one would expect of the paddle wheel riverboats that plied the rivers of this nation back in the 1800's.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank lbutterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymore, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good entertainment for the money”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Performance of the one time only Jazz Band was excellent...not dead and unlively like previous post. It was a high school jazz band with great sound to open up the night. Nightly singers were pretty good and the violinist was very talented. Have had better food, but we weren't up in the seats where they serve better food. A good overall experience in Ozark country....

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank wofwnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Showboat Branson Belle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing