We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great access to Silver Dollar City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Village At Indian Point
Ranked #6 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great access to Silver Dollar City”
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Wooded setting is very nice and sets this rustic place apart from most other condos surrounded by asphalt slabs. Condo was very clean and we had a nice lake view (view will depend on which room you get so be sure to specify if this matters to you). Rooms were well-appointed and kitchen had everything we required. Front desk was very helpful, although we wished their hours extended later into the evening. One big plus is that when you want to head to Silver Dollar City, you've got a straight easy shot. Most of the traffic is backed up coming into the Park from route 76, but since the Village is on the opposite side of the park from Rt. 76, you avoid all of that 76 traffic.

We booked Dixie Stampede tickets through the Village more than a month before we arrived expecting to get a late afternoon (5-ish) show, then got a phone call from the Village a day before our departure telling us that the seating we wanted was booked up. So calling early doesn't mean the Village will book your tickets early. In general, we would recommend buying tickets to anything in Branson AFTER you get there. There are discounts available all over town that are no better than discounts available from the Village. Also, this gives you more opportunity for spontaneous decisions/opportunities on what to see and do. The guest book in our room was a treasure trove of what shows are worth seeing and which were not so great. We would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citylifemomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    144
    33
    8
    2
See reviews for
500
116
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

Since each unit is unique, be sure to specify what you're looking for. Our experience would have been greatly improved by having 2 beds (any size!) in the 2nd bedroom for our adult children, but that may not even be an option here. A pull out couch for sleeping only works if everyone is on the same sleep/wake schedule; possibly a loft unit would have been best for us. Also, if you are looking for an outdoor pool, this is not the place for you.

The staff members were all friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of the area. The units are fully equipped; some allow pets & some don't; some come with a boat slip & some don't. The grounds are well-maintained, and the location on Indian Point was perfect for our family reunion of 50-60 people. A hint if you're planning a similar event and want to have a gathering at the conference center: reserve it in advance of your visit.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4switz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2010

This resort needs a swim platform or at least a ladder off the dock so kids can swim in lake. Needs outdoor pool. Clean nice condo.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2010

They make you comfortable from the time they pick up the phone to take your reservation...I care how I am treated and our treatment was VIP..We have referred others to the Village and they felt the same way..
We think we would enjoy the Village in the dead of winter with snow on the ground..If your alpha waves need settling this iss the place..Think tranquil peaceful serene you got my drift.
Beautifully decorated and thoughtfully appointed.with a view painted by God..

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pill41033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

To save money, we pushed the physical space about as far as it could go - eight persons in two bedrooms and a loft - but it worked well for us, and provided a comfortable and attractive base from which to visit the area. It's a bit of a trek to downtown, but creative routing (using a good map) helps minimize that difficulty. If we returned to Branson, we would very likely stay here again.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TheDane_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2010

I have been coming to Village at Indian Point for ten years, and wouldn't change a thing. We keep our boat less than half mile from VIP at Indian Point Marina and it's the perfect location for my family. The rooms are all large enough with nice kitchen and great decks. We have never had a bad or dirty room since we've been coming here. The staff is always friendly. Would highly recommend a stay here.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jimsm69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2010

The Village at Indian Point was a great escape. Very peaceful-great facilities-friendly staff and super close to Silver Dollar City, Marinas, and "the strip" in Branson. On sunny days, you cannot beat the lake-beautiful scenery, clean water, safe boating-fun for all! On a rainy day, the indoor pool is great....if you go into Branson, the Titanic Exhibit is wonderful-and great for all ages. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dontgotosandals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.1 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#30 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks - Lodging
4.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village At Indian Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village At Indian Point

Property: Village At Indian Point
Address: 24 Village Trl, Branson, MO 65616-6165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#1 Family Hotel in Branson
#17 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Village At Indian Point 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you enter The Village through stone waterfalls, you step into splendor that is The Ozarks. Situated in the forest on gorgeous Table Rock Lake, The AAA Three-Diamond Village At Indian Point Resort is a lovely retreat for a relaxing getaway for a family/group gathering. Enjoy your own two bedroom condo with stone wood burning fireplace, full kitchen, private decks, Internet, cable TV and washer/dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Vacatia, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Village At Indian Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village At Indian Point Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing