We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After Christmas get away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Village At Indian Point
Ranked #13 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The condo at the Village was very comfortable, even at 20 degrees outside. The location of the Village is away from the hustle and bustle in Branson, but close enough to get there fast. We have stayed there before and will most likely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (747)
There are newer reviews for Village At Indian Point
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 747 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. It was private and quiet. The indoor pool and hot tub we really enjoyed. The only possible downside would be the distance from the shows and restaurant area. However we didn't have to deal with the traffic backup into Silver Dollar City.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoann77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is the fourth time we have stayed at the Village at Indian Point. For families planning to go to Silver Dollar City, this is a perfect spot. It is somewhat far from Branson and Branson Landing, but wonderfully convenient to Silver Dollar City. During the busy after-Christmas time, people coming from Branson had to wait in miles of traffic while we had just a short car ride.

Our condo once again was great for our needs. It was clean, well-equipped and up-to-date. The grounds have nice Christmas decorations, so everything seemed festive. Our kids loved the indoor pool and arcade. Desk staff was very helpful with any questions or needs.

If SDC is the primary focus of your visit, don't consider staying anywhere else. This would be a great place for some quiet time too, but with two kids under 6 we don't know the meaning of that.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DM335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We've been staying at the Village for several years now and just love it. We like that it is close to Silver Dollar City as that is a must see when we visit Branson. We've stayed in several different units and they are all very nice. We love the fireplace when we visit in November. The only thing negative that I can say is that the sheets are usually too small for the king size beds and we have trouble with them not staying on and getting bunched up as we sleep.

I will add that the front desk ladies are very helpful and friendly. We weren't going to be able to stay at the Village during Thanksgiving week for the nights we wanted unless there was a cancellation. We were put on a waiting list and didn't have to wait but a day or two to hear there was a cancellation. So, it all worked out for us and we got a beautiful condo on the bottom floor. I did notice that you can hear the footsteps of people above, but otherwise we
didn't have any problems with noise. I highly recommend the Village as a place to stay. Just be sure to make your reservations far in advance of a holiday season!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank sunshine0046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stay here every year. The property is beautiful. It is very private and very close to Silver Dollar. City and other attractions. Every unit is very nice. Some better than others. There is a fireplace each unit so when we stay in November we always light a fire. One negative is the water pressure. Its hard to get a good shower. There is no restaurant on the property but enough places close enough go and eat.

Room Tip: Staying in the lower levels if you dont want to do steps. There are no elevators
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marialice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We've stayed here several times and always enjoy ourselves, have stayed at several other properties and this one is the best. Modern rooms and amenities in a great location. Only negative for this particular condo we stayed in was hard mattresses and flat pillows made sleeping a little less enjoyable, but definitely not a deal breaker for future visits. And after 4 times using the fire packs they provide to light the fireplace with no success, we gave up, but think the wood may have been wet. All in all, would highly recommend this property (and have) to others! We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I loved my stay here! The staff were great and our condo had such a beautiful view! We will definitely be going back here again! I also didn't realize how close to silver dollar city village creek was! Such an awesome place to stay! I would recommend this place to anyone!! Thanks for such a great stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camo2191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#33 of 139 in Branson
1,068 reviews
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
15.0 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 139 in Branson
854 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 139 in Branson
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village At Indian Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village At Indian Point

Address: 24 Village Trl, Branson, MO 65616-6165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Branson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#17 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $147 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Village At Indian Point 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you enter The Village through stone waterfalls, you step into splendor that is The Ozarks. Situated in the forest on gorgeous Table Rock Lake, The AAA Three-Diamond Village At Indian Point Resort is a lovely retreat for a relaxing getaway for a family/group gathering. Enjoy your own two bedroom condo with stone wood burning fireplace, full kitchen, private decks, Internet, cable TV and washer/dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Village At Indian Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village At Indian Point Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing