We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“40th bday retreat w college friends” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village At Indian Point

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Village At Indian Point
Ranked #7 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“40th bday retreat w college friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great venue for our 40th bday retreat w college friends. Close to Indian point marina (not. Best rental marina we have used on table rock but tolerable for convenience). Great view, staff helpful, condos very clean and appear to hv had a custom update.

Room Tip: Bring soap, charcoal (no gas grills) and paper towels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    144
    33
    8
    2
See reviews for
495
113
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Our family of 5 loved our condo and will definitely stay at Village at Indian Point again. We had a wonderful view of the lake and spent a lot of time on the deck. Very close and convenient to Silver Dollar City and Shepherd of the Hills.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jcmcbcncic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our family of 6 stayed here - which includes 2 teen age boys and 2 smaller children. The condo was well appointed with a washer and dryer, board games and movies. It had 2 king sized beds and a pull-out bed that the little kids slept on. The pull out was very uncomfortable but ok for them due to their small sizes. I read reviews that the sheets come off the mattresses and figured that was an easy problem to correct - I was wrong. It was so annoying! Both king size beds had sheets too small and when you woke up you were face to face with the mattress. Yuck! It would also be nice for the front desk to be open more hours. Closing at 5 was very inconvenient for us. The tether ball area needs some attention too as the surrounding trees impeded the ball. Little things that could really improve this property haven't been done. However, if you want to get away from it all it is nice. Very close to Indian Point Marina too which was a plus.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ends have two decks but the "extra" one is so small it's really not worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hskrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We are finishing our last night here and I thought I'd write this while it's fresh. This is my first condo stay while in Branson. It's been nice to have the room that this place provides. We have small children and with the added living room gives us a place to hang out when the kids go to bed unlike a hotel room. One thing I missed was that there was no towel service so you have to do laundry to keep up. We had one and a half rolls of toilet paper for our whole stay and since there was no cleaning service to notice this, we had to go to the front desk for to which seems ridiculous for $200/night. It was pretty clean and I'm a germaphobe but the comforter seemed a bit dirty as did the provided pillows(we used our own so no biggie). Really was looking forward to using the deck in the evening but the group below us smoked constantly on theirs which meant no fresh air for us-bummer. Not a bad place by any means but probably won't be back. Super close to Silver Dollar City but nothing else. Our condo was a bit dated compared to some of the pics I saw on here but that is somewhat expected.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmootree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

I cannot begin to express how wonderful our stay was at VIP last week. It far surpassed our expectations! We can't wait to go back. While there we checked out other condos on Indian Point and VIP is the nicest by far. Friendly staff, friendly guests, beautiful condo and grounds. No need to look any farther, book your trip at VIP today!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christys316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed in building 8 on top floor. No noise at all. Good parking. Was not close to water though. Very misleading from website and when talking to staff on phone. Had to drive car to get to the docks. Also, boat docks not great for fishing. Just one straight runway with limited dock space at the end. Would not recommend for serious fishers. Condo was nice and very clean. There were multiple lightbulbs burned out throughout. Also, sheets did not fit the beds at all. Need to get bigger sheets. This was very annoying. Nice living area and kitchenette. About 15 minute drive from Branson strip which was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Very clean ,quiet, zero entry pool nice, place to swim, indoor pool area , video game area , plenty of things to do inside-- games and video, places to barbecue , balcony over looks lake, walking areas playground for kids, beds great, large rooms very tastefully done. Coming back soon

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Perryba209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.1 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#25 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks - Lodging
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village At Indian Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village At Indian Point

Property: Village At Indian Point
Address: 24 Village Trail, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#1 Family Hotel in Branson
#17 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Village At Indian Point 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you enter The Village through stone waterfalls, you step into splendor that is The Ozarks. Situated in the forest on gorgeous Table Rock Lake, The AAA Three-Diamond Village At Indian Point Resort is a lovely retreat for a relaxing getaway for a family/group gathering. Enjoy your own two bedroom condo with stone wood burning fireplace, full kitchen, private decks, Internet, cable TV and washer/dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Village At Indian Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village At Indian Point Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing