We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Vacation in a Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Village At Indian Point
Ranked #12 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
BONDURANT
1 review
“Great Family Vacation in a Great Place!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had a wonderful time in Branson and the condo we stayed in was absolutely beautiful, comfortable, and felt like home. It is a little "out of the way" from Branson, but it was worth the extra driving. I would definitely recommend this to other families. My only complaint is that the indoor pool was VERY cold, and the hot tub should be a little hotter too. Overall, though, Loved It!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    149
    35
    10
    2
See reviews for
520
119
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Have stayed here many times over the past 10 years. Always very clean. A peaceful atmosphere and only a few minutes from the shows on the strip. Enjoy the shows and then relax away from the crowd and noise. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Okie8545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The staff is amazing and courteous. We have been coming here for several years and have recieved nothing but the best treatment. This is one of the best places in the world to stay. Beautiful property, amenities and the rooms are gorgeous, reasonably priced and always clean. I cannot wait to come back to the Village at Indian Point. Thanks so much to their staff for making the best of our trips...

Room Tip: I would tell you all my favorite rooms but I dont want to let them be found lol!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slybester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't have been more pleased! The room (a 2/2 with a huge balcony overlooking the lake) was clean, roomy, comfortable, and gloriously peaceful. The staff was helpful, the amenities plentiful, and the view cannot be beat. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Located in a beautiful setting. Condos are very convenient to Silver Dollar City. We liked our stay so much reserved another condo for the third time in two years. Highly recommend the Village at Indian Point for a family vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelgirl451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have been to The Village at Indian Point Several times. It is still our favorite place in Branson to stay. Very close to Silver Dollar City, Close to the Lake and yet privacy to relax and enjoy the deer that come up early mornings. The drive to the Strip in Branson is very close. It is wonderful that the condos have all the immenities from home. We enjoyed the deck over looking the lake and seeing the Sunrise early mornings. Very clean Condo, with dishwasher, washer dryer, flat screen tvs, fire place and two bathrooms one with a Jacuzzi. Plenty of room in this condo. There is also a pool area with tables and a game room for children and also an exercise area. This was a great trip. We will continue to stay at this resort. The people are great to work with they have a wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Book ahead, Request a lakefront View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peace U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

After extensively researching Branson lodging, I chose the Village at Indian Point due to the location and excellent Trip Advisor reviews. The location was great; close to Silver Dollar City, but away from the crowds of town. We were in a lakeview 3rd floor unit, and on the positive side, it had vaulted ceilings and two decks (one without any furniture). For a 2 bedroom condo, the living area was small. If it didn't have the vaulted celinings, it would have felt much tighter than it already did. The decor was over the top outdoorsy, and that give it a cluttered feel.

Cleanliness is the most important thing to me when selecting a place to stay. For the most part, the unit was very clean. However, the jacuzzi tub had a thick nasty brownish scum around all of the jets. When I contacted the management, they agreed to give me a credit for the difference in price between a jacuzzi and non-jacuzzi unit. They also said they would send housekeeping to clean the tub, but that did not work with our schedule so we just never used it. The problem was handled well, but it should have been cleaned before we arrived. The manager said that they are on well water, and sometimes when the tubs haven't been used for awhile, this tends to happen. If they know that, then they should make sure to check for it before the condo is rented out.

The bed was awful, and the sheets wouldn't stay on it. One thing I have never commented on is towels, but these towels were thinner than any hotel/motel towels I have ever encountered.

The lake view was great, and we never heard any noise from neighbors. The kitchen was well stocked with cookware and dishes, and the appliances were in good shape. Check in and check out were both quick and easy, but it is important to note that the front desk has limited hours.

The resort is nice, but given the small size of the condo, the terrible bed and towels, and the cleanliness issue with the tub, we will stay elsewhere on our next Branson visit.

Room Tip: Choose a 3rd floor room with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank getawaygal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#31 of 140 in Branson
1,049 reviews
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
4.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
840 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
5.4 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village At Indian Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village At Indian Point

Property: Village At Indian Point
Address: 24 Village Trl, Branson, MO 65616-6165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Branson
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#17 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Village At Indian Point 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you enter The Village through stone waterfalls, you step into splendor that is The Ozarks. Situated in the forest on gorgeous Table Rock Lake, The AAA Three-Diamond Village At Indian Point Resort is a lovely retreat for a relaxing getaway for a family/group gathering. Enjoy your own two bedroom condo with stone wood burning fireplace, full kitchen, private decks, Internet, cable TV and washer/dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Village At Indian Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village At Indian Point Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing