We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic communication, great cake”

Sweet Sensations By Marie
Ranked #4 of 7 Bakeries in Branson
Price range: $3 - $30
Description: We sell jumbo cupcakes. As many flavors as you can dream up from your classic cupcakes to your Reese's we have something for everyone. We also have a few flavors of coffee as well
Restaurant details
Description: We sell jumbo cupcakes. As many flavors as you can dream up from your classic cupcakes to your Reese's we have something for everyone. We also have a few flavors of coffee as well
Reviewed November 27, 2018

I was going to be in Branson for Thanksgiving week, coming from Texas. I had reached out to Marie via text a week before - talk about short notice and sight unseen! She was super communicative and very accommodating with my request. Even with the busy holiday week, she squeezed me in. The cake was just what she said it would be like - and delicious, too! Marie rocks! I would trust her with a dessert for any occasion.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank raiderlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 20 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Thank you so much for the beautiful delicious cake that you did for us and our 25th Anniversary. It was so moist that it just melted in our mouths. Anyone looking something sweet go to Marie's shop it is full of every kind of cupcake that you could think of. She is very friendly and knowledgeable of the area and doesn't mind sharing the places the locals like to go!! Thanks again!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank faylenew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Very nice shop.. you’re treated as if you’ve been known forever. We absolutely loved the cupcakes.. it was heaven in every bite. we will be going back on our next visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank michellehyde1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I love cupcakes. We always go to Marie's when we are headed to our condo at Table Rock. We bought 8 cupcakes last time. I hate to say this, but I ate 6 of them, in 2 days. They are absolutely irresistible. Fresh, moist, simply mouth watering and shockingly inexpensive to any in Branson. St. Louis cupcakes cost 2 times the price of Marie's. We have bought cupcakes at 3 other places in Branson. Waste of calories and $, after tasting Marie's. We will see you Tuesday, Marie.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Rosemary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

What a great place to go for sweets and drinks,superior quality and great prices,youll love the home atmosphere, have met the whole family,theyre awsome honest down home people you wont find just anywhere,always fresh and adding different tastes,our whols family loves it there

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 6Clyde8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Sensations By Marie also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Sensations By Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing