We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acrobats of China featuring the New Shanghai Circus
Ranked #19 of 155 Concerts & Shows in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Acrobats of China at Yakov's Theatre are one of the top things to do for fun in Branson! Entertaining Branson audiences since 1998 the Acrobats of China showcase one of the best and most elite Chinese Acrobats troupes in Branson in an all-new show every year. This celebrated Acrobatic Troupe is from the province of Jinan and is known for their colorful costuming and cutting-edge creation of new acts. For over 19 years the Incredible! Acrobats of China featuring New Shanghai Circus have brought awesome acrobats to Branson. Visitors use words like "wow," "amazing," and more to describe the New Shanghai Circus at Yakov's Theatre. During the show you'll see acts like Hat Jugglers, Human Hoops, Flag Man on a Pole, Aerial Ballet, Chair Stack, Human Strength & Beauty, Bicycle, and many more. This is a Branson Show that is Fun for Everyone! Also see the show before the show with a traditional Chinese Tea Ceremony conducted in the lobby before every show.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Super Duper”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This has to be the best show in Branson...even better than Dixie Stampede! The stunts are absolutely amazing!!! I would recommend it for the entire family.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Annod2199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    746
    228
    58
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth a visit!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Very nice show. Very clean theater. We were amazed at the strength of the acrobats. They work very hard and put in an amazing show! It is pricey but with seeing once for sure!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CBKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ava, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The show is so good it'll leave you breathless.It made everything else we did seem not as good.These are the most talented young people.Our daughter couldn't take her eyes off of them and I can't stop telling others about them.You have got to see it to believe it!I can't wait to go back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent show!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were considering splurging for VIP tickets (rows 1-8), but when I called on Wednesday for the Saturday show, they still had tickets available in the center of the 10th row. They were great seats, saved us money, and to be honest sitting too close (rows 1-4) might be been a strain on the neck. At show time, the theater was 3/4 full, so we probably couldn't have gotten those seats on Saturday. (If I had been comfortable waiting until we arrived in Branson Thursday or Friday, I would have purchased tickets at Branson 2for1 Tickets and gotten them for half price, but since it was impossible to know what row of seats would be left, I went ahead and paid full price.)

We loved the show. So many times, the audience (including our family) were gasping as we considered what they were about to do. They make their difficult stunts look so easy, but don't be fooled, they are incredibly difficult.

The theater is nice, there are no obstructed views from the seats that I noticed. The aisles between seats are nice and wide too for letting people in your row pass by easily. So many people arrived at the last minute, they held the show for about 5 minutes to let them get tickets and take their seats, but they let the audience know that was going on. The MC kept us engaged in the meantime with a Chinese language lesson and audience interaction.


The performers all come to the lobby after the performance to meet you and pose for pictures, or you can slide out the door and be on your way. It's a 2 hour show with a brief intermission.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome show with Spectacular stunts”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We loved this show!! I would recommend it to everyone! The stunts were spectacular and amazing. They did not disappoint! The music to accompany the acts was very inspiring and delightful. This is a wonderful show for all ages. I would definitely go back again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank aroundtheworld09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acrobats of China featuring the New Shanghai Circus also viewed

 

Been to Acrobats of China featuring the New Shanghai Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing