We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cave City, AR
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

We stayed here when we were in Branson and loved it, everything was very nice and new. Just so you know, there is no maid unless you want to pay a extra $50.00. We just did the towels in the washer/dryer that was in the room. Bring washer & dryer stuff with you. Very handy. They provided 2 papertowels, one on the roll and one under the sink, but only 1 Dishwasher tab, so bring your own, also bring your own coffee. We brought sugar and tea, and it was nice after a long day to set on the deck sipping your ice tea. The kids loved the pool and the slide! We would definitely stay here again. Check your prices on reserve.branson and also expedia. We got a better deal on expedia.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank gcwalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    40
    9
    9
    1
See reviews for
95
51
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2010

We have stayed at the Welk in Branson, Mo. twice now. We stayed in the hotel July 2009 and we stayed in the Lodges June 2010. Definitely recommend the Lodges. We had a one bedroom unit with the mini kitchen. Mini kitchen appliances consisted of a microwave/convection oven, a two burner stove top, a full size refrigerator, toaster, coffee maker, blender and mixer. This is nicer than staying in a regular hotel room but still a little bit cozy for a family of four. The Splash-a-torium is great! My kids loved it. The Welk needs a little work on their resort activities. There was not sufficient staff to run slide, sales booth and the so called scheduled activities. I mentioned this in a survey I submitted to the Welk and the response was that there was an unexpected resignation during my stay, When we stayed in the Hotel last summer the Welk had the same problem
If you want a nice place to stay and kids having a blast playing in the water activities this is the place for you. My children are ages 7 & 11 and both want to go back to the Welk again,

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkgf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkResort, Manager at Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson, responded to this review, June 25, 2010
It’s always great to hear from return guests! And, we’re so glad on your return visit you decided to try one of our outstanding Timber Ridge Lodge rooms. Our one and two bedroom lodges are a great way for families to have the experience of a vacation, with all of the comforts of home. We have found that owners who have exchanged their time at other vacation resorts to stay at our lodges, really enjoy their stay.
We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our staffing of The Splash-A-Torium, and our activities schedule. Thank you for the comment. The only way we can understand how to provide the most gracious service to our guests is by listening to how they think we can do a better job. We will look at our coverage schedule and make appropriate changes. I hope you will see on a return visit, how your comments made a difference.
Please thank your kids for the wonderful endorsement. We are so glad to have them back anytime, and we’ll keep the slide on for them! We hope you and your family will return very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Allemands, LA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2010

Went on a family vacation during Thanksgiving, with 4 adults & 4 children. Had a great time, loved the indoor pool, grill located near lodge, enjoyed fireplace in bedroom, and very up to date and clean room. Too many good things to say. But one negative thing, mini golf needs work, but still fun.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivar, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2010

As a surprise and weekend getaway with my wife, I booked Timber Ridge Lodge located in Branson, MO. Timber Ridge is a quaint facility nestled away from the normal Hwy 76 Branson traffic. The room was awesome, the Jacuzzi was fantastic, and the king size pillow-top bed was very comfortable. The Bose music system and fireplaces added to the wonderful ambiance. The Welk Resort Hotel offers several amenities, such as miniature golf and the Splash-A-Torium, but we did not take advantage of these features on this trip - perhaps next time.

If you are considering a romantic getaway or simply needing to relax, this is an excellent facility. My wife and I give it two thumbs up.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Javaharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2009

We stayed in the brand new (opened April 2009) lodges. The hotel is older and we didn't see the rooms, but I can tell you that the lodges were fantastic. We stayed in a one bedroom that had a living room with tv and dvd player, full kitchen, full bath with jet tub, washer and dryer, master bedroom with balcony and tv as well. The resort has a wonderful playground and miniture golf area that is free. The resort also has an indoor/outdoor waterpark that is also included in your stay. The weather was in the upper 70's and the water was heated. I absolutely HATE to swim in cold water and this water was fine. Overall it was wonderful except for the early check-out of 10:00 am!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bruiserjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2009

We stayed at the Lodges of Timber Ridge for a week this past March. There are four lodges (buildings) and each only has two stories. For those who have stayed in Branson before, this is a real plus. Many condos in the area are nothing more than glorified apartment buildings with up to six floors and a ton of stairs. These condos are located behind the Welk Resort Hotel and are brand new. They back up to woods, and there are no condos directly next door or in front, so it truly was very quiet. Also, staying in an upstairs unit meant we did not have to deal with hearing the upstairs neighbor's toilet flush in the middle of the night, like we did at the last Branson resort we stayed. The lodges did not seem to have paper-thin walls and we noticed very little noise at all from the other units.

We rented a one-bedroom unit with a pull-out sleeper sofa for the kids. The interior was superb. Granite countertops, see-through fireplace in the master bedroom, large jacuzzi-garden tub, enormous walk-in shower with not 1 but 3 shower heads, a second stone fireplace in the living room, all appliances, large balcony with patio table and chairs and a large overhang, large enough you could sit outside during a rain shower and not get wet (which we did). Plenty of large fluffy white towels, and separate blue towels for use at the pool. We checked in on a Friday afternoon, and the housekeeping service brought us a large plastic bag with all new stuff (towels, soap, laundry detergent, etc.) on Monday so we were fairly well supplied. I can't describe all the features of the unit here but it was really beautiful inside, and all the decor was high quality and tastefully done.

However, as a mom of two kids, when we stay there again I will be sure to bring extra dish soap, laundry detergent, plastic wrap, tin foil, napkins, good quality paper towels, (their paper towels were pretty thin), a large skillet and a spatula. There are some pots and pans in the units, but they only had one medium sized skillet and one teeny tiny spatula, which made flipping burgers and frying pancakes somewhat of a challenge. :-)

Another big reason we wanted to stay the Lodges of Timber Ridge was because of their new swimming facilities that they had just opened the day we checked in. The lodges have a lovely indoor-outdoor swimming pool, a big S-shaped blue waterslide, two hot tubs, spray fountains outdoors on a spongy mat type surface which is very comfortable on the feet, and splash area indoors for the little ones. The only thing I didn't like was the water was very cold. THe kids didn't seem to mind, but be prepared for some serious goosebumps!

There were lots of grocery stores nearby, we found the Country Mart just off Highway 65 to be the closest and had good selection and prices. The Jubilee grocery on the strip is hard to get to with the traffic and doesn't have as large a selection.

Overall, I would highly recommend this condo to any one deciding where to stay in Branson.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beachbum1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2009

The room was awesome and if the weather was nicer we would have enjoyed the playground and miniature golf. It was nice being able to cook in the room and having a washer and dryer handy. However, unless you stay seven days they do not do housekeeping. They charge an extra $50 for a "mini-clean" for replenishing towels, making the bed, and vacuuming. Also, if you need more than the four towels ithey provide in the beginning they also charge an additional amount for that as well. The last day we were there we wanted to go swimming in the new waterpark. We called down to request a late checkout but they would not accommodate even an hour later checkout. There were no private changing rooms in the waterpark or private showers. The waterpark was nice for a basic swim . There is only one slide and it is only open from 11-5. The pool itself is open from 10-10. They had some frogs that sprayed water that you could run through and one other little gadget but that is basically all the indoor stuff you could do. It was too cold to use the outside stuff.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mandi979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
3.6 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#27 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
3.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#40 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson

Property: Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson
Address: 1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616-8936
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodges at Timber Ridge features One and Two Bedroom Luxury Lodge Units with Jacuzzis & kitchens, indoor/outdoor Splash-A-Torium, live theatre, dining, a location just minutes from Silver Dollar City & Hwy 76, and everything else Branson has to offer, including shows, lakes, golf, shopping, and most especially, the friendliness of our people! Our lodge units offer the following amenities: 10,000 sq foot indoor/outdoor Splashatorium with 100 foot waterslide and kids interactive splash zone, free mini-golf and kids' playground (seasonal), clubhouse with fitness and game room, daily planned activities, complimentary WiFi, and on-site restaurant 3 meals a day and Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodges At Timber Ridge Branson Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing