We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as well maintained as I would have hoped.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson
Ranked #11 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not as well maintained as I would have hoped.”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had 2 larger one bedroom units in 2 different buildings in the lodges. They are large well equipped units with very nice patios and decks. We were here when the buildings were just about 1 year old and now again about 3-4 years later. We were disappointed in a number of items. One of the units that we were assigned had a bad musty smell the minute we walked in. The maintenance people couldn't do anything with it (coming from the ducts) other than spray so they moved us to the only unit they had left in a different building from our friends which was a bit inconvenient. We planned to grill outdoors one evening and found that none of the barbeques were working except one that only worked partially. Our friends had the unpleasant experience of finding roaches in their kitchen more than one time and although it was reported there wasn't anything done. The property is very nice and has been recently updated (hotel portion) to a nice standard. We just felt that these lodge units were not being well maintained.

Room Tip: There are only 2 levels and no stairs but in some of the building the upper level is the one on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vndwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, General Manager at Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay.
We apologize about the musty smell in your original unit. Air conditioner ducts can sometimes get an odor and we believed the best solution was to move you to a different unit while we took care of the issue.
We have looked into the barbecue grills and did not find any issues, but we are very sorry you could not grill.
We are very proactive with our pest management program. Being we’re in the Ozarks and surrounded by woods, pests are going to get in from time to time, especially as weather changes occur, however we quickly rectify these issues and do our best to insure our guests are not affected. We apologize for your having to deal with this issue at all, but please know we have addressed the concern.
We know that challenges can arise in a stay, but we try our best to prevent this from occurring and we are very sorry you encountered any at all. Please accept our apology and we hope you will return to find that your experience was not the normal experience of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    41
    9
    9
    1
See reviews for
96
55
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I was expecting a villa and was upgraded to a lodge with two fireplaces and everything we could need. What a treat for our first stay at this resort. It was so quiet and peaceful with the pond and beautiful grounds to view while sitting on the patio. There were times I was sorry to leave to shop or attend a show!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My husband and I are Welk Timeshare owners. This was our second stay at Lodges at Timber Ridge in Branson. The one-bedroom lock off is what we reserved for 3 nights, and these are wonderful suites. Two fireplaces, a jacuzzi tub, a HUGE shower with three shower heads, full kitchen, washer and dryer, comfy king-size bed, very large veranda with plenty of seating. Absolutely spotless suite. Access to grills at the sides of the buildings. Overlooking a very pretty pond. The indoor/outdoor pool and hot tubs were so fun. We are also excited to go to the other resorts: two in California, one in Cabo San Lucas, building in Breckenridge, Lake Tahoe, and Kauai! So happy with our purchase!

Room Tip: Ask for the Lodge rather than the hotel. Bigger rooms, more privacy, quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moknitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We requested a King suite in the hotel, but as non were available when we arrived they upgraded us to a condo in the lodge instead at no added cost. It was large, comfortable and lovely, with full kitchen and two fireplaces. We understand that this was a unusual circumstance, but the staff was very friendly and helpful (kudos to Rebeca). Their staff is also helpful in setting up discounted tickets. They do try to get you to a couple hour sales promotion for their time share by offering you free tickets, but we turned that down as our time there was short and valuable. It was a little on the outside of town, but you need to drive everywhere anyway, so that is no hardship, and you do not have the heavy traffic right outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We are Welk Resort fans and owners, and this visit to Branson confirmed that it just does not get much better than a Welk Resort for comfort, hospitality, value and family fun. Our only disappointment was that the resort concierge was not able to get us any good discounts for shows. We recommend going directly to the theater box office early for good seats, or try the 2 for 1 ticket outlets for better prices. Or, if you want to take the time, go to a time share presentation for free ticket offers, There are also coupon books available or ENTERTAINMENT book discounts. We should have done our homework prior to our trip for show discounts.

Room Tip: Any of the villas are lovely, especially the larger units. We are not familiar with the hotel, but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaufman
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed in the "Cedar" lodges for a week. It was so conveniently located, away from the strip & crowds but still close enough to enjoy everything!!! I loved it because it was so quiet, all rooms had a patio & the grounds were just beautiful!! Also, the beds were very comfortable!! The only issue we had was that the wi-five service was not always available. They seemed to be working on it but did not have service quite a bit of the time we were there.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs room (just 2 floors) and it was on the corner. No one above us or on one side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights at the lodges for our anniversary and had a great time. The room was clean with some great features. It had a full kitchen with everything you need to cook with. It also had a washer and dryer (with detergent) that was very useful. The bedroom had a gas fireplace and jacuzzi tub, which got me brownie points from the wife. The pool area was really quite nice, and we talked about bringing the family next time. The location was fantastic for us because it was just out of town and close to tablerock lake. I think the only drawback was the lack of any housekeeping service, and that wasn't really to much of an issue. If we had the family with us. Then clean towels would have been needed.
Overall it was an outstanding stay in a wonderful room!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hodnetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
3.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#30 of 140 in Branson
1,025 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
4.7 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson

Property: Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson
Address: 1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616-8936
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodges at Timber Ridge features One and Two Bedroom Luxury Lodge Units with Jacuzzis & kitchens, indoor/outdoor Splash-A-Torium, live theatre, dining, a location just minutes from Silver Dollar City & Hwy 76, and everything else Branson has to offer, including shows, lakes, golf, shopping, and most especially, the friendliness of our people! Our lodge units offer the following amenities: 10,000 sq foot indoor/outdoor Splashatorium with 100 foot waterslide and kids interactive splash zone, free mini-golf and kids' playground (seasonal), clubhouse with fitness and game room, daily planned activities, complimentary WiFi, and on-site restaurant 3 meals a day and Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Vacatia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodges At Timber Ridge Branson Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing