We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated villas are gorgeous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lodges at Timber Ridge by Welk Resorts
Ranked #10 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Welks Resort is a couple of miles from the entertainment district to the north and a few miles from Table rock dam to the south. The main resort hotel is undergoing renovation (as of April 2013) but the results show in the new villas. They have a gorgeous lodge/log cabin type look and feel on the outside and are even more stunning on the inside. Our one bedroom suite had a full kitchen, washer/dryer, spacious bath with a gas fireplace in the living room and one in the bedroom next to the jacuzzi tub! Although it had a rustic lodge decor, all the fixtures and appliances were very modern. On the ground floor we had a nice patio with furniture where we enjoyed the evening with a view to the pond (the villas are situated on a hill with the patios looking down). Although we loved the room, we did have noise issues (could hear upstairs guests walking around). The resort breakfast buffet, about $8, could have been better (over cooked eggs, Nescafe/instant coffee). The bar was very ho hum, lacking in any character. I hope they have renovation plans for those areas. The indoor pool (Splashatorium) was a treat. We didn't have kids but there's several free scheduled events that looked fun. Overall, I would stay at this resort again.

Room Tip: The main resort hotel is under renovation but the villas are completed and very nice. Bottom level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoCoastalOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 204 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

Exchanged a timeshare week for a one bed-roomed , full kitchen lodge. The lodges are extremely comfortable with every reasonable home from home measure. We did stay on the ground floor lodge which involved lugging our luggage up and down the stairs (2 short flights) but our patio opened out onto a grassy area instead of having a balcony, which we kind of liked, it depends on your preference. We have a six year old so we liked this. The pool area is really nice for both kids and adults (indoor/outdoor hot-tubs) and it was never that overcrowded. The resort has a restaurant which is OK. They serve an evening buffet in addition to having a menu, which we never took advantage of. Reception was helpful with any requests. The only downside to our stay was that our lodge was not ready for us when we checked in and we had to wait 1 1/2 hrs after check in time (4pm) till it was ready. After driving from Chicago, this was an unwanted delay. The location is great if you don't want to be in the midst of all the attractions, which are a short 10 min drive away. Well worth it in my opinion as the scenery is quite beautiful at the resort.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judypetutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This review is for the lodges, not the hotel. We traded a time share via Interval International to stay at the Welk Resort, and boy, were we glad we did! The lodges were beautiful and CLEAN! The full kitchens were well-appointed, and we had all we needed to make many delicious meals. The kids had a great time at the Splashatorium, game room, and activities center. Finally, the staff was friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: When in the lodges, choose the larger Deluxe room, if possible. The Pine and Cedar lodges are close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie0330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This review is for the Lodges at Timber Ridge in Branson. We reserved a week as a Getaway through Interval International for Easter week. The off season rates were so low I was nervous despite the positive reviews. But it was an amazing value. We stayed in a large one bedroom. I was concerned about 4 people in a one bedroom but it was one of the largest one bedroom suites I have seen. Both the living area with a sofa sleeper (where the girls stayed) and the master bedroom had gas fireplaces.

The unit is ideal for a family of 4. The décor is lodgey but nice. The kids called the large open spa shower with rainfall plus dual shower heads the “”Party Shower. And they had great fun climbing into the large rustic wooden armoire in the bathroom they called “Narnia”. Despite the weather they spent a lot of time on the large screened in porch.

They also enjoyed the indoor “splashatorium” and game room. They were small but it was the off season so it was not a problem. But I can see how during high season they could be over crowded.

For the adults, the large soaker tub next to the fireplace in the master is a plus. The master is huge with plenty of storage. King sized bed is very comfortable and the wall of windows view from our unit was really nice.

On the practical side, the kitchen has everything you need including dishwasher and clothes washer and dryer. You receive plenty of big fluffy towels, detergent for dishes and clothes. They take our trash and restock supplies mid stay which is really nice.

The construction is solid and the property clean and well maintained. Service when needed is prompt and friendly.

The only downside was the timeshare spiel. The representative was knowledgeable and pleasant and answered all our questions and concerns. But it went way over 90 minutes. And when we decided not to purchase, the “closer” was insulting.

We most definitely will consider visiting the resort again. But next time we will opt out of the timeshare tour.

Room Tip: Families should opt for large 1 BR
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Please learn from my heartbreaking mistake. My family and I chose this place thinking the pool would be better for the family. Too bad I made the mistake of visiting the alternative location (The Chateau) to see what we past on for exactly the sane price. The pool here is overrun with waaaay too many people. The property is not a resort but rather a timeshare nightmare. The service is substandard and not luxury at all. When we called to ask about the Wi Fi not working, the response was that they essentially didn't care because the outage was bothering them too. If you want a high priced bait and switch, stay here. If you want a real resort then go to the Chateau. This place is dragged down by the medium priced place it shares property with. For the price and description, we expected "lodge in the woods". We got "Lodge next to an abandoned strip mall" instead! Did I mention that it is midnight and all I can hear is the neighbor talking through these paper thin walls. Good news, it looks nice inside and my daughters don't know the difference. But we paid waaaay too much for this place! Horrible property!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GoodFoodLoverSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, General Manager at Lodges at Timber Ridge by Welk Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

First, let us apologize for the Wi-Fi issue, if you did not feel we were listening or understood your frustration. The issue was the result of our ISP (Internet Service Provider) making a surprise update that was not compatible with our equipment. There was a network working, it just could not connect to the Internet. Unfortunately it had taken awhile for our ISP to acknowledge and repair the problem. We certainly understand the importance of having free Wi-Fi service for our guests and if you perceived our frustration with the situation, instead of a person to listen and respond with apology and care, we are extremely sorry. We always care if our guests have an issue. We will use your comment for training our associates in responding to guests during frustrating circumstances.
We are also sorry you did not find the value in your stay. During Spring Break, due to popularity and value there are a lot of families here, and things can get a little loud. We apologize for the inconvenience. Also, due to a colder than normal March, we experienced a lot more traffic in the indoor portion of our indoor/outdoor water attraction, The Splash-A-Torium. Normally, the weather is just right for an equal number both inside and outdoor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Our first stay in the lodges and we took our 7 year old son!! We stayed in the 1 bedroom with jacuzzi and fireplace!! I loved the fireplace next to the jacuzzi tub and my husband LOVED the huge rainfall shower and he now wants one at home!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Sandi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Second stay in the one bedroom with jacuzzi and fireplaces. Again, wish we could have stayed longer! Clean and comfy. The two person jacuzzi tub next to the fireplace in the bedroom is so wonderful. Fireplace in the livingroom is so nice too!! We love this place!! The kitchen is nice to cook in... rainfall shower relaxing... bathroom has double vanity... huge closets... and the furniture/bed comfy... can't wait to go in the summer so we can spend time on the deck:-)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happy2tellall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.1 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
4.9 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 133 in Branson
897 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#48 of 133 in Branson
552 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodges at Timber Ridge by Welk Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodges at Timber Ridge by Welk Resorts

Address: 1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616-8936 (Formerly Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson)
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Price Range: $95 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodges at Timber Ridge by Welk Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson by Welk Resorts features One, Two, and Three Bedroom Luxury Lodge Units with Jacuzzis & kitchens, indoor/outdoor Splash-A-Torium, live theatre, dining, a location just minutes from Silver Dollar City & Hwy 76, and everything else Branson has to offer, including shows, lakes, golf, shopping, and most especially, the friendliness of our people! Our lodge units offer the following amenities: 10,000 sq foot indoor/outdoor Splashatorium with 100 foot waterslide and kids interactive splash zone, free mini-golf and kids' playground (seasonal), clubhouse with fitness and game room, daily planned activities, complimentary WiFi, and on-site restaurant 3 meals a day and Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Lodges at Timber Ridge by Welk Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodges At Timber Ridge Branson Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing