We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow housekeeping response but great room and resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson
Ranked #11 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Slow housekeeping response but great room and resort”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at the Welk resort September 1-8, 2012. We were a party of 3 adults and one child. We got a large one bedroom unit. We were impressed with the rustic lodge finishes and its space. My 30 yr old niece said "this is bigger than my apt", which is true.

My son loved the splashatorium. He's only 3, though, and loves any pool. Older kids seemed to enjoy it too. Looks like their pics on the web.

The rest of the resort was well maintained and the staff all said hi to us when we came into contact with them. Even got to know one girl from the recreation staff on a first name basis.

The staff was nice but the front desk people need more training re available attractions, etc. Also, we called for extra room supplies three times. Once we waited a long time (didn't think about timing it), the second time was well over 30 minutes and the last time was at least that long. When I questioned the person at my door on the third time, she said she just got the call (from the front desk, i presume).

Overall, I would recommend this place. We have a time share and traded into it. So if we don't have a guarantee of getting it but if we go and trade is available, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: stay in the lodges. we didn't stay in the hotel or even see the inside of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsquiteabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    41
    9
    9
    1
See reviews for
96
55
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Putnam Valley, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We exchanged our timeshare for a stay at the Lodges. Our GPS said we arrived while we were on State Highway 165. When we called the front desk from a nearby inn the desk clerk could not tell us how far away we were. It turned out we were less than a mile away. If we had put Welk Resort on the GPS we would have had no problem.
The Lodges are in a beautiful rustic area, surrounded by woods, convenient to the attractions. We were a party of 2 in a one bedroom unit. We enjoyed the solid wood furnishings and the double showers with rain head in the bathroom. The kitchen was small but fully useable. When we called for a service problem it was taken care of in 45 mihutes.
I especially appreciated the computer available for public use at no charge in the main building.
If we return to Branson, we would definitely enjoy staying here again.

Room Tip: Ensure you have a full kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn2849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

although i am a welk owner, this is my 1st time at the lodges in branson (timber ridge) and i have to say, it was more than pleasant! my room (studio) was clean/comfortable, with all the amenities of home, including detergent for at least 1 load of laundry while there and dish detergent for the sink/dishwasher, bed/bedding are luxurious to sleep in, plenty of lighting inside and out, easy access to my lodge, pretty walk-ways/trails to get exercise, plus, there were several structured activities that i participated in listed on the 'weekly activities schedule' (ie: nature walk, aqua-aerobics, free mary kay make-over, etc.) - pool staff was very ameniable and the front desk staff, as always, were available, friendly, even remembering my name during stay! (have stayed at the hotel on campus several times, and it is always very nice, too!) coming back to the lodges again before years end - looking forward to as much activity or relaxation that i can handle, as both are plentiful at welk!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carla p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
140 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We are time share owners and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Welk Resort. The units are well done, comfortable, and ours was clean. We used the balcony a lot when we weren't attending a show or walking at Table Rock Lake SP, which is very close and a relaxing change of pace from downtown. We had stayed in Branson before and chose this resort partially because it was located close to Table Rock. We were in a bedroom condo, which was fine for two people. I had to rearrange one of the kitchen cabinets in order to put our food away, but it was a minor inconvenience. the other storage space was adequate for our needs. The staff was friendly and helpful; check-in was relatively easy, although it would have been smoother had we not had to get our parking pass from the concierge who had her hands more than full trying to schedule shows for other guests. If we could have picked it up with our other material, keys and such, from the desk where we checked-in, it would have been easier for everyone. the pool was lovely after the Labor Day crowd left.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mountaingal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorkshire
Level Contributor
168 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We are time share owners and stayed here for a week at the end of august. We had a one bedroom condo. This was ok for a couple. Not at lot of storage space for clothes if 4 adults. (Which brochure states it caters for.) The balcony was a nice place to sit after a long day sightseeing. Our condo over looked the pool which when they had music playing could be quite loud. Kitchen was well stocked and most utensils where clean. Overall the cleanliness of the room was ok as long as you did not look in the corners and on the light fittings which were covered in spider’s webs. It was well place for getting into Branson and the surrounding areas. The resort landscaping looked unfinished but did not detract from the lovely views. Make sure you have correct address as we arrived at night and in the end had to put welk theatre into sat nav to find the resort.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldenjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is the 3rd Welk's Resort that we've visited and as expected, it was lovely. The rooms, fireplaces [though too warm to use at the time], the warm inviting wood decor, balcony with a table and 4 chairs plus a smaller table between 2 rocking chairs. What more could anyone ask for? Any staff we encountered were all courteous and most helpful. We needed help with one of the BBQ's and as luck would have it one of their staff was going by with a golf cart. He happily helped us and dinner was saved! Another thing we really enjoyed, was the mini putt, great for kids, but also challenging for adults.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at the Lodges at Timber Ridge and had a wonderful time. Check in was easy and the room was clean and modern. We stayed in the smaller one bedroom condo which was fine with younger children. The staff was very nice and the water park was a big hit with our 6 and 8 year olds. Having a washer and dryer in the condo was extremely convenient. Overall a very relaxing trip, wish we could have stayed a week. We will definitely return and get the larger condo next time.

Room Tip: Would recomend an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBG1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
3.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#30 of 140 in Branson
1,026 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
4.7 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#5 of 140 in Branson
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson

Property: Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson
Address: 1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616-8936
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodges at Timber Ridge features One and Two Bedroom Luxury Lodge Units with Jacuzzis & kitchens, indoor/outdoor Splash-A-Torium, live theatre, dining, a location just minutes from Silver Dollar City & Hwy 76, and everything else Branson has to offer, including shows, lakes, golf, shopping, and most especially, the friendliness of our people! Our lodge units offer the following amenities: 10,000 sq foot indoor/outdoor Splashatorium with 100 foot waterslide and kids interactive splash zone, free mini-golf and kids' playground (seasonal), clubhouse with fitness and game room, daily planned activities, complimentary WiFi, and on-site restaurant 3 meals a day and Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Vacatia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodges At Timber Ridge Branson Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing