We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wilderness lodge feel to the room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson
Ranked #10 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
79 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wilderness lodge feel to the room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

This was a really relaxing room that felt outdoorsy to my husband with a luxurious touch for me. Great fireplace but couldn't use it with the extreme heat outside. He loved the covered porch to sit or eat outside including the ceiling fan. Only complaint is the awkward kitchen layout but we made due. Like many timeshares people don't wash all the dishes & silverware & they get put away dirty so I wasn't surprised to find most every cooking utensil, knife, dish & pot was dirty. Electric stoves drive us both crazy when the pots aren't heavy enough to sit flat on the burner so food gets burnt. Comfy bed, awesome bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerryNJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    40
    9
    9
    1
See reviews for
96
51
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We found the Lodges at Welk Resort a few years ago and have been back every trip since - 4 times! Staff is great - courteous and helpful from the front dest to the gardener; rooms wonderful - clean, well decorated, comfortable; kitchen is well stocked and perfect to make a quick meal; laundry in the room - a blessing with the kids; amenities are all you could ask for - pool, games for kids, putt-putt golf course free, great grounds for taking a walk or run, everything worked - AC, ceiling fans, kitchen, bath, TV's, etc. However, our favorite part is the deck off the rooms. Great space for relaxing over a meal, reading a book or playing games. Table & 4 chairs, 2 rockers, light and ceiling fan - an added room! With all available to do and the ability to save some costs on meals and such, we feel the cost is a great value too. Though located a bit off the main strip, we like the relative quiet of the location and feel we have truly 'gotten away from it all' when there. And the drive to wherever you want to go is a brief 5 min. Will definitely make this our stay for every visit to Branson!

Room Tip: Lodges Cedar & Pine are a closer walk to the pool and amenities if you have children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TCMC8525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed in a one-bedroom condo (for lack of a better term) at the Lodges at Timber Ridge for two nights this summer and couldn’t have asked for more. My family and I have never been to Branson before and were overwhelmed when looking for a place to stay on-line. Our main requirement was that we had a hotel or condo with a separate bedroom and an on-site pool – both requirements were easily met at this location. The condo that we were assigned was beautiful and decorated in a southwest theme. There was a spacious kitchen/dining room/living room, beautiful bathroom (the toilet was separated from the soaking tub and vanity), and spacious bedroom with a king sized bed. Plenty of room for us all to spread out and relax while we were there. Off the bedroom was a small patio with chairs, although we didn’t use this area due to the heat while we were there. There is also a stackable washer/dryer off of the living room which was a BIG help during our vacation. The condo was very clean and well stocked with plates, pans, dish soap, towels, etc. Our condo was at the edge of the property and very quiet – I didn’t hear anything while we stayed there making it a very peaceful stay.
The resort has “Splash-A-Torium” on site featuring a water slide and other water features perfect for smaller children. There is also an indoor/outdoor pool which is 5’ deep at the most. Very clean and comfortable in the 100+ Branson heat.
We ate breakfast one morning at the resort’s restaurant – the Stage Door – and it offered standard breakfast fare for a reasonable price. We did not use any of the other amenities at the resort while we were there.
This resort is located approximately 5 minutes from the main road that goes through Branson, but this estimation is dependent on the traffic which can get quite packed at certain times of the day. You didn’t even know that you were in Branson while staying at this resort – would highly recommend a condo such as this one to anyone!

Room Tip: We were assigned to the "Elm" building which was the furthest away from the main building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJEBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a 1bdr with jacuzzi. The room is lovely, overall the Welk Resort has a rundown and dated appearance. The Lodges are new. Decor is excellent and it is clean. Unfortunately they have neglected soundproofing. Sound proofing is now do well done in newer hotels there really is no excuse for hearing the neighbors movie from your bed.

I also ordered pizza from for poolside service, and I am certain it was Digiorno!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cbocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, General Manager at Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for visiting our resort and letting us know about your stay in our Lodges.
We appreciate your feedback on the hotel portion of our property and wanted you to know that we are in the process of renovation in this area of the resort, and should be completed by Spring of 2013. We hope you will return and see how we updated our appearance.
We are sorry you did not contact us about the noise. It is not a common issue, but if and when we are notified with a complaint we make contact with the adjoining unit to politely ask them to reduce their volume. We believe that our lodges are not only beautifully decorated, but also built with first class materials and modern design. Unfortunately we do have to remind guests that it is a multi-dwelling facility though and to be mindful of other guests.
Lastly our Stage Door Restaurant makes every pizza by hand and does not use any consumer frozen pizza products. Most of our guests really love our pizza, but we realize that pizza is a food item that is very subjective. We appreciate your feedback and will pass this on to our restaurant manager.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We found the Lodges at Timber Ridge to be spacious, comfortable and elegant. The western decor, the fireplaces, and the patio deck were an added bonus to the comfortable accomodations. Conveniently located to all of the shows in Branson with helpful concierge service to get you there. We are owners and love the suites. The kitchen is large compared with other resorts we have visited. And the shower in the master bathroom was tremendous - two shower heads so two could shower at the same time and a rainshower shower head! Amazing. The water park was a great place for our grandkids to play. And having the adjacent suite with the two bedroom lock-off was especially nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WildWendell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

This is by far the nicest lodge in Branson. We just returned after staying 3 nights. My 5 year old and 1 year old loved the pool and water spray area. The only thing I recommend is to bring wasp spray, our 1 year old got stung while sitting on the wooden rocking chair on our patio, there were tons on wasps. The shower was terrific and the entire living space was very spacious. I will definately be coming back next time we travel to Branson.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elayton06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio,TX
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

The condos were very pleasant. Large rooms with large balconies. There were cookies waiting in the room when we arrived. Parking is convenient and plentiful. It is located in a quiet setting 3 miles out of Branson. The splashatorium and pool areas are large and full of fun things to do. There is a huge bucket dropping water and water canons for kids to blast each other with. The water slide is a lot of fun, even for older people. The pool is a large inside and outside pool that is pleasantly warm. There are 2 big hot tubs-one indoor and one outdoor. There is a ping pong table and a playroom that has wii games and xbox. There is a miniature golf course that has seen better days, but it's in the shade and the kids will have fun. There is a happy hour every night from 3-6. The $8 breakfast buffet was not very good. The price of the Lodges is about triple of what the adjoining Welk Resort charges. That being said, the lodges rooms are much better. If we ever return to Branson we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barneysweatshirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.6 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#29 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
3.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
0.8 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson

Property: Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson
Address: 1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616-8936
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodges at Timber Ridge features One and Two Bedroom Luxury Lodge Units with Jacuzzis & kitchens, indoor/outdoor Splash-A-Torium, live theatre, dining, a location just minutes from Silver Dollar City & Hwy 76, and everything else Branson has to offer, including shows, lakes, golf, shopping, and most especially, the friendliness of our people! Our lodge units offer the following amenities: 10,000 sq foot indoor/outdoor Splashatorium with 100 foot waterslide and kids interactive splash zone, free mini-golf and kids' playground (seasonal), clubhouse with fitness and game room, daily planned activities, complimentary WiFi, and on-site restaurant 3 meals a day and Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodges At Timber Ridge Branson Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing