We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The quiet location is the biggest plus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson
Ranked #11 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Freeport, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The quiet location is the biggest plus”
Reviewed April 20, 2011

The one bedroom standard condo is very adequate for 2 people. It is well furnished and has a nice floor plan. However, the sofa sleeper arrangement for 3-4 people leaves no privacy for anyone. The log cabin decor is well done with the woods behind the condos.
This gives a very private and quiet relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank may03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    41
    9
    9
    1
See reviews for
96
55
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2011

We stayed at the welk lodges for my daughter's 10th birthday. we took 4 of her friends. we booked the lodges with connecting rooms. What a great thing to do. my husbanc and I had our own suite that connected to the girls' suite. both suites were 1 bedroom with pullout couches,kitchens, and dinning tables. very roomy. our suite was awesome! It had a king bed, fireplace in the bedroom as well as the living area, jacuzzi tub, and really nice shower. we had our own privacy while the girls were still having a great time as well! the pool area was lots of fun for them and it had poolside service for food and drinks. location is good. not far from anything, but not right in the crowd either. we drove to the landing for dinner, and it was only about 15 minutes.

Room Tip: lodges were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turnthepaige3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose Bud, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2011

The room was extremely nice, although we had to pick up someones elses empty juice boxes off the floor. The staff was nice although our air conditioning went out in our room and had a huge water puddle in our bathroom and the staff told me that they would send someone right up to fix it but after an hour of waiting I called back and they said that it would have to wait til in the morning and I had to clean the mess up myself unless I wanted to pay for housekeeping to come up and clean it. The room stayed around 85 degrees that night a little to hot for me to sleep well so it was a good thing that the weather got cooler because they never sent anyone to fix it. We stayed at the lodges and you get charged for anything you use including toilet tissue after the first role it just seemed a bit much after how much we payed to stay there.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank twasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2011

Stayed in a one bedroom lodge. Nice room, but the reason we stayed here was for the indoor pool on site. Mistake.

Too crowded to swim, water murky, kids running amok. Surly staff.

Don't pay more for this place just for the amenities. The Welk Resort, which this place shares checkin and other amenities with, is really run down.

Much nicer condos and hotels in Branson for less money.

I should have known that if it looks too good to be true, it probably is.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AllYourBase1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkResortsTeam, Manager at Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson, responded to this review, May 3, 2011
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. It’s important to us to hear from our guests. Unfortunately, it sounds like you did not see the value in your stay with us.

We’re glad you enjoyed your room. We consider our Lodge at Timber Ridge rooms to be second to none in this market. And we do believe that you will find no better value for your money. From our fitness center, to our game room, gift shop, mini golf course or full service restaurant we take extreme pride in offering a fantastic value for our guests.

We’re sorry you didn’t feel that way, but understand it was not the room, but our water attraction, The Splash-A-Torium that seemed to be the problem.

The Splash-A-Torium is open year around, but is subject to weather. During your stay we saw a large increase in guests due to spring break, and unfortunately, we saw uncommonly cold weather in March and could not open the outdoor segments of our attraction, like we do every spring. This created a crowded situation in our indoor section. We apologize for the inconvenience, but want you to know that during warmer weather, our Splash-A-Torium has plenty of room and fun for all of our guests. Our water is tested by computer constantly, to provide the highest level of public safety possible, and we also have our maintenance team check the chemical balances as well.

Overall, we understand that there can be challenges to a guest stay that are out of everyone’s control. But, we do know that making a guest feel welcome and responded to in the most gracious way possible is always within our control. If you felt that we did not do this, then we are absolutely sorry.

We hope this clarifies some of the challenges you had with your stay, and hope it may help you consider being our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2011

This was our 2nd stay at this location. First time was a just my spouse & I in October 2008 while this time we brought our children along. Stayed in the larger one bedroom unit both times. Since this part of the resort is still in the early development stage, there is only one waterpark & 4 buildings in addition to the hotel on site. We all enjoyed the waterpark very much. It is set up well for children of all ages as well as adults. My children did wish there was an area for water volleyball or water polo but maybe that is in the future plans. We also tried out the mini golf course on site. Fun course but in need of updates/repairs. From what I have read elsewhere, this issue is being addressed. Our lodge was quite large & comfortable with a very northwoods feel. The entire staff was very helpful. Since it is a timeshare resort, we sat thru the sales presentation with Steve. He really gave us some wonderful ideas of what to do in the area that were exactly what we were looking for (we are not into the various shows offered on the strip). On our 2nd trip back, he took the time to give us more ideas so we didn't have to do the same things twice. I am sure we will stay at this location again.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank snowangel_minnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2011

I don't know about the regular hotel at Welk Resort but I can tell you the lodge suites are superb! Incredibly comfortable bed with pillows like you would have at home. Clean, modern design with the log cabin touch. Beautiful baths with jacuzzi tubs, a kitchen and washer/dryer in unit too! I absolutely loved the room and the resort. The restaurant is not so great but it is the closest thing around so for breakfast it is fine if you don't prepare breakfast in the room. Service was terrific. The fastest show tickets I have ever seen, like in 3 minutes or less we had tickets to several shows. Great pool for the kids with mini indoor waterpark.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRealEstateGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sperry, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2010

The resort was nice and very new. The only problem we had was we reserved a large one bedroom with a large kitchen, and got a small one bedroom with a small kitchen. Other than this it was a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twotravelers1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
3.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#30 of 140 in Branson
1,025 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
4.7 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#5 of 140 in Branson
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson

Property: Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson
Address: 1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616-8936
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodges at Timber Ridge features One and Two Bedroom Luxury Lodge Units with Jacuzzis & kitchens, indoor/outdoor Splash-A-Torium, live theatre, dining, a location just minutes from Silver Dollar City & Hwy 76, and everything else Branson has to offer, including shows, lakes, golf, shopping, and most especially, the friendliness of our people! Our lodge units offer the following amenities: 10,000 sq foot indoor/outdoor Splashatorium with 100 foot waterslide and kids interactive splash zone, free mini-golf and kids' playground (seasonal), clubhouse with fitness and game room, daily planned activities, complimentary WiFi, and on-site restaurant 3 meals a day and Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodges At Timber Ridge Branson Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing