We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most helpful staff ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lodge of the Ozarks
Ranked #93 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Most helpful staff ever!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The staff at the lodge was so helpful and friendly. Some of these reviews seem extreme about the staff. We spent the last week there and my only complain it the pool area needs updated the bottom of the pool was rought and 4-4.6 feet all over and needed painted-no hot tub as pictured. It was covered up and plastic plants on it.I think the entire place was remodeled but forgot about the large pool area. The lobby was very nice with comfortable seating and where do you find big comfy chairs to check in? It was right in the center of everything and I would stay there again if I wasn't interested in staying in the pool.We went to breakfast early and can see it getting crowded later on.They had one serving line until Saturday and they opened 2 and were letting guests serve themselves.They had fruit, biscuits and gravy, potatoes, scrambled eggs, sausage but I was disappointed they had no donuts, muffins, pan cakes or anything sweet. Very unusual! There were salt and pepper shakers on the right end by the drinks and packets on the left bar next to the fruit so not sure what Sherry C. is talking about. Would be nice if it wasn't exactly the same every day for people who stay for a week though. Sydney at the registration desk was super helpful and went out of her way to help us after a bad experience with Expedia. We also liked buying our show tickets in their lobby with no pressure, didn't have to go watch a 2 hour time share promo to get a nice discount.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and our air worked great although it was in the 90's!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your very kind comments after your recent week long stay at our hotel, we were very pleased to see how much you enjoyed the clean, comfortable accommodations as well as the service that you received from the staff. We hope to be your hotel of choice in the Branson area.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    115
    77
    61
    48
See reviews for
200
143
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had our 23rd family reunion at the Lodge of the Ozarks This past weekend. We had 67 family members. The staff worked with us on every level to make sure our banquet and other activities being held at the hotels went off without a hitch! They were friendly, and gthe food was good. I. Old not have asked to more.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your family reunion, and then for taking the time to post your very kind comments after your stay. It was our pleasure to host your group, we were so pleased to see how much everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Very clean beautiful place to stay in Branson! Everyone was extremely nice and the food was amazing! ! I will definitely be staying there next time I come to town. The staff was exceptional very impressed!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Felicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments, and for sharing your recent experience at our hotel with others. We look forward to being your hotel of choice in the area.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osage Beach, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

No hot tub as pictured by the pool. Breakfast Horrible!! Line down the hall until 10:30 checkout at 11. One kid in black camo shorts spooning cold food on your plate like a mess hall. No fruit and no salt or pepper. No tables were clean and many had to stand up to eat. When I asked if anyone was going to complain one lady said it would do no good. I did Complain and they only gave 25 percent off bill. Still doesn't make it right since this was my sisters 50th. Not one employee ever said good morning or how are you? Do not stay here you will regret it!! It was a circus to say the least!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
I sincerely apologize for the experience you had recently at our hotel. Our guest feedback is very important to us, your comments have been reviewed by the staff and addressed so that this type of experience is not repeated.
Once again, I am very sorry that you had such a disappointing stay.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Branson hotels

Lexington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2014

hotel is clean. staff friendly. breakfast was great. great entertainment in the bar area on saturday nite. must see show in the club. Mario was a wonderful singer, entertainer and all around great guy. if you like frank sinatra and that era music, this is the show to see. his rodney dangerfield impression had us in stitches.
this hotel is in a great location. we have been there twice and will stay again next trip!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
We sincerely appreciate your continued loyalty to our hotel, and thank you for sharing your recent experience there with others. We were pleased to see how much you enjoyed the nightly entertainment, and hope to see you again very soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Nebraska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is going to be a lengthly review because of how disappointed I am in the decision I made to stay at this hotel. This was a groupon deal we used for a six night stay at this hotel.

This place, from the outside, looks like it should be one of the better hotels on the strip.  Unfortunately, looks can be deceiving.

We pulled in from an 8 1/2 hour drive, and was greeted with a friendly smile, check in was speedy, Staff seemed friendly but definitely would not go out of your way to help you. 100 degrees in the lobby area and in the halls. and then bam you are hit with this disgusting room, I can't explain the looks on our face when we walked into it, you could clearly see stained carpets at first glance down, the air conditioner was so loud we could barely hear each other talking, the front panel fell off several times, and open up the cabinet to watch some TV hahha and there sat a laughable 14" TV that I haven't seen since like the 70's!!!! Glance over and you old restaurant chairs I'm sure they got at some hotel auction and are reusing them in all the rooms. The beds are old and hard as a board. (thats not exaggerating)

To top everything off this was a business/vacation for our family, and the advertise free complimentary HIGHSPEED WIFI, bahaha ya right, the reason I booked this place was because I NEEDED internet for work…. so I go downstairs to see about the internet and she gave me some speech about reseting the routers and I pulled up a review from over a month ago saying they had the same problem, they "claim they had internet" but they don't. So she's like you can look at another room to see if you have internet, GEE ok after my 8 1/2 hr drive with two crabby kids I traipsed around the crappy hotel looking for a room with WIFI, 5 rooms later, THERE is no rooms with WIFI. We were floored and had to leave, they said they cannot upgrade us or do anything but stay in that room, we called around all over, and being a holiday weekend of course everything was booked up for the week! We decided to take the kids out of the hotel for ice-cream, when we came back we all took showers, it was around 11pm we heard pounding on our door and the phone was ringing off the hook, it was this 85 yr old maintenance man that asked if we left the shower curtain out of the shower, UM NO. look its BONE dry…We are in BED! He's like well the people downstairs are getting flooded out. WHAT? didn't tell us to move rooms or anything just said ok and left.

The next morning I called groupon about a refund, they said it had to be up to the hotel, to refund. Of course this place isn't going to refund they spend all this money on the hotel lobby & pool to impress then get you in the door you are stuck with a crappy stay, so I went down to the manager this time to see what they could do, this time, he "found" a room that had internet, and claims that they have someone coming in this week to fix the internet. We get to the new room, which I will say was a tad better, it did have a jacuzzi tub but if you are over 5 feet and want to take a shower - you have to bend over to wash hair as shower head is too low. & the hot & cold water lines are mixed up on the shower….
This is the 6th room now that I looked at, The blow dryer was ripped out of the wall and no fire alarm that was ripped out also, is it even legal to put people in rooms with now fire alarms in them?!!!!! I wasn't gonna complain though this one had an upgraded 20" TV with a huge back and it was fuzzier than a tv with rabbit ears. Not to mention the FREE HBO they say they have, YA thats a joke too. They don't have HBO. Your keycard will only work after the 6th or 7th try.

Breakfast, is decent, you will go to this 80's style stage room where there staff will ask for your FREE complimentary Breakfast card at least 3 times while you stand in line, they have ample underrippened fruit & their staff will get your powdered eggs, sausage, bacon, or biscuit for you.

Ice machine is broke on the 4th floor, I'm guessing its been broken for along time and they have no intentions of fixing it, because the sign on the 2nd floor the ONLY OTHER ice machine says do not fill coolers its not fair to the other 200 people staying there.

They did tell the truth about getting their internet fixed they hired a dad and his 12 yr old son to install a new system, not sure if that is even legal. But it was working by the 6th night we were there.

To top off the whole experience we had inlaws booked at the end of the week, and couldn't even explain this whole mess. They arrived when we were out of the hotel, and to sheer surprise the got one of our old rooms, all we could do was laugh at this point!

We got the Economy Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, so if you plan on staying at this location, do not get that type of room. its not worth even 20 dollars, the pictures are all deceiving!!!

Attached is the random photos I took during the week, it was a horrible experience for working and pleasure Highly recommend trying somewhere else!

I am a avid Trip Advisor Traveler and every show and every place we went to for the past 6 days in Branson are getting all good reviews but this place, Mostly because they would not apologize or do anything to accommodate the situation.



Best thing about the place > the POOL
& Sandy that helps you out with show tickets and what not, up front.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if there is a good room at this place! I seen 6 of them during my stay and all of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Farm_her78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed on the 3rd floor for a fair price for Branson $68 Plus tax etc. Never informed that floors one and two were refurbished, but of course more money $30 more. Beds were like rocks. Housekeeping while we were there 3 nights was made beds same linen, towel change, bathroom vanity swipe. Breakfast was better than most. People were friendly and welcoming. Wifi did not work in the rooms and was sketchy in the lobby area. Informed the desk of the above.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room which includes micro and frig.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
We thank you for your comments regarding the friendly staff service and the delicious breakfast during your recent stay with us. I apologize that your housekeeping service fell short of your expectations, this issue has been addressed with the staff, to prevent it from happening again. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.1 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
#55 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Music Capital Inn
0.4 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge of the Ozarks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge of the Ozarks

Property: Lodge of the Ozarks
Address: 3431 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-3553
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Branson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lodge of the Ozarks 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our comfortable home away from home, conveniently located on the "Classic Highway 76 Strip" in the heart of Branson's theater district. Lodge of the Ozarks is within a total 2 block walk of famous nostalgic Branson shows, shopping, attractions, and restaurants. We offer a complimentary hot buffet breakfast in the morning at Starvin' Marvin's for all of our guests, access to our heated indoor pool, and convenient fitness center. Within the walking distance of 9 local award-winning shows such as The Duttons, SIX, Jim Stafford, Hughes Brothers, and our very own Crystal Theater where we have The Hypnolarious Show featuring the award winning and hilariously funny hypnotist, Terry Stokes! With 45 years of sold out venues worldwide and over a 17 year run on the Las Vegas strip, 'Hypnolarious' needs to be #1 on your list when you visit Branson. Each of the accommodations at Lodge of the Ozarks is decorated in warm fall hues and wood accents. Premier rooms are decorated with handcrafted Amish or Victorian style furnishings. Select rooms will include a microwave, refrigerator, and jetted tub. Enjoy a swim with your family in our indoor pool or relax on our outdoor patio drinking your favorite cocktail while being serenaded by the sound of our flowing water fountain. Must be at least 21 years of age to check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Lodge of the Ozarks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Of The Ozarks Hotel Branson
Hotel Of The Ozarks
Of The Ozarks Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing