We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel right on the strip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lodge of the Ozarks
Ranked #90 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
“Best hotel right on the strip”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My husband surprised me with a trip to Branson, Missouri for our 5 year anniversary. He booked Lodge of the Ozarks through a Groupon and he was pretty sure from pictures and such that we would enjoy the place. We were not disappointed. The staff is EXCEPTIONAL at this hotel. Every single person we talked to was beyond friendly and accomodating. The location of this hotel is great. I enjoyed that it was on the strip, but far enough down (I'm directionally challenged, toward Andy's Frozen custard) that it wasn't right in the MIDDLE of the strip. Also, I have to mention the conceirge guy. He was very nice and got us our tickets and helped us with any questions we had about any of the shows. My husband is a very curious kind of guy and upon arrival wanted to walk around the facility and check out the place. We sat on the patio and enjoyed our evening (we had arrived at about 6 PM), and had a drink from the bar. The bar is very small. They were out of Jack Daniels and the next day out of Crown which disappointed my husband some, but he substituted for another whiskey. We walked around and saw the pool. Nice big pool, but a bit cold. We didn't really plan to swim anyways so that didn't matter. We walked around what used to be a club/entertainment area. I believe it was actually called The Club at one time. It was closed down, but the bartender said they had plans to re-open. There was construction around that area, but at no time was any construction work disruptive at all to us and they may not have even had construction going on at the time of our stay. I didn't notice it anyways. That area needed updating, which looks like they are in the process of anyways. Upstairs by the banquet hall is in definite need of some attention, the carpets need replacing, but again this was not a problem for us as we did not intend to use that area. We were only snooping around the place. We did eventually make our way back to the front lobby and enjoyed a game of checkers that they have set up in the front lobby.

FYI, if you purchase this hotel through the groupon and get the Golden Corral dinner tickets that comes with it... GO TO GOLDEN CORRAL. The food was spectacular. We were VERY suprised and enjoyed our dinner Friday night very, very much.

Room was fairly comfortable at best. My bed at home is cozier, but we only had a two night stay. A fluffier comforter would have been nice to snuggle in. Pillows were comfortable only be sure to use two because they sort of deflate. We had a Premier King room with a jacuzzi tub. We made use of a nice hot bath the first night. That was really nice, especially since it was our anniversary. The lighting seemed dim in the room, even with all the lights on. One of the electric sockets was broken and our fire alarm was, well, missing haha.. but we didn't intend of starting any fires. No big deal. Room was nice and big. Very comfortable for two. Night two was when we noticed the noise from our neighbor's room. They had a child and he was not happy and we could clearly hear him in the room next door. But they were made as adjoining type rooms so that may be why we could hear that room so much.

The continental breakfast was a bit underwhelming. The first day the bacon was undercooked and the second day the bacon was way overcooked. It was fairly typical with a few less options than I've seen at other similiar type hotels. I will say that had several cups of delicous coffee though.

All in all, we would definitely come back to this hotel in the future. Next time we come through Branson we might have our two children and they would enjoy the pool and such and this hotel was in a nice location. It was one of the nicest hotels from what we saw all along the main strip area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service Manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We thank you very much for choosing to spend your 5th wedding anniversary at our hotel, it was our pleasure to host you on this celebratory occasion. We were very pleased to see how much you enjoyed the accommodations as well as the service that you received. We look forward to hosting you and your family again in the future.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    115
    77
    61
    48
See reviews for
200
143
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I stayed here the week of April 21, 2014 and was pleasantly surprised. Independent hotels of this type can be a roll of the dice but here is what I found: Very large rooms. Nice carpeting and fixtures. Spotless. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff. The breakfast was good but nothing unique. They have some newly renovated rooms that cost a little more but the 'budget' rooms were very nice. Since I was there for five days I really appreciated the large room. Very comfortable. The only glitch was that the were having trouble with the wifi. It worked in some parts of the hotel but not on all floors. There were techs working on it when I was there so maybe the problem is resolved now. Another plus is that there are four of the best shows within 100 yards of the front door. SIX, one of my favorites, it right next door, as is the IT Show. There is a Mickey Gilley restaurant across the parking lot that has great burgers and drinks. A 60's review is across the street. also very good. It sure beats getting out in that famous Hwy 76 traffic!

Room Tip: As to compare the not yet renovated budget rooms and decide for yourself what you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monte N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service Manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at our hotel with others, it was very rewarding to read how much you enjoyed the hotel location, as well as the accommodations. As you mentioned, we are working with our Internet provider to ensure our guests have the best experience possible. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobbs, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I visited Branson on April 22-25, and stayed at the Lodge of the Ozarks hotel......staff was always very helpful and friendly.....morning breakfast had plenty of choice, and the quality was good...my room was very comfortable.....I loved the bed with the large headboard.....but the best part was the bathroom with the Jacuzzi tub......very relaxing and long enough so I could stretch completely out.....room has a seating area with comfortable sofa and chairs..hotel has lovely exterior.....hotel location is also great....walking distance to the Titanic Museum, next door to Gilley's Theater (featuring SIX), and across the street from the 60's and 70's show.......highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 2nd floor to me was the best / 1st floor offers Amish built furniture, but this was too rustic for m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service Manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We were so pleased to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us this past April, and that you found the accommodations to be both clean and comfortable, as well as the perfect location.
We hope to be your hotel of choice in the area.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaleva, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

It was our 1st trip to Branson and we were very pleased with our accommodations at the Lodge of the Ozarks. It is located in the heart of the shows we were interested in seeing and our room was clean, comfortable and very welcoming. We relaxed outside on the patio with cocktails and enjoyed the beautiful weather. They offer a free breakfast buffet that was very good and convenient. Interaction with all staff members was very positive. We would definitely stay at the Lodge of the Ozarks again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SE231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Our guest feedback is very important to us, with sincerely thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel with others. We were happy to see how much you enjoyed your clean, comfortable accommodations, as well as the service that you received.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The Pros: Clean, Great location, friendly staff, Jacuzzi Tub
The staff keeps the rooms clean(although the hall carpeting should be cleaned), the staff was quite friendly and accommodating, we really enjoyed having a Jacuzzi tub!
Cons: Breakfast, Pillows, Bed
The Breakfast was HORRIBLE, we only ate there once, then decided to find something better, even though we had to pay for it! it was REALLY bad!!!

the pillows seem fluffy, but just wait- they will flatten to a pancake in no time, Stack three together and you might have a normal pillow.

The bed was lumpy, not horrible, just seemed like it was time for a new mattress.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsf80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We purchased the room through Groupon. We had a King Suite. It was very clean, very quiet and very comfortable. We really like the hotel.
Very nice, inviting lobby.
The breakfast was good but the seating area was kind of dark.

Room Tip: Try the King Suite. It's huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 48PattiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service Manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We appreciate your kind comments, and thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel with others. We hope to be your hotel of choice in the area.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I recently stayed at the lodge while preparing for my show in Branson. The excellent service and wonderful atmosphere of the lodge allowed the Magic of Rick Thomas to smoothly open. I was able to enjoy an amazing breakfast buffet every morning and then sit in the front foyer next to the beautiful fireplace to work through my days activities. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RickRThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service Manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
It was our pleasure to host you while you were in Branson to perform recently. We were very pleased to see how much you enjoyed your stay, and that you were able to relax and prepare daily in a beautiful, stress free environment.

Thank you for sharing your experience with others.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
1.1 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
#54 of 140 in Branson
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
0.4 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge of the Ozarks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge of the Ozarks

Property: Lodge of the Ozarks
Address: 3431 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-3553
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Branson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lodge of the Ozarks 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our comfortable home away from home, conveniently located on the "Classic Highway 76 Strip" in the heart of Branson's theater district. Lodge of the Ozarks is within a total 2 block walk of famous nostalgic Branson shows, shopping, attractions, and restaurants. We offer a complimentary hot buffet breakfast in the morning at Starvin' Marvin's for all of our guests, access to our heated indoor pool, and convenient fitness center. Within the walking distance of 9 local award-winning shows such as The Duttons, SIX, Jim Stafford, Hughes Brothers, and our very own Crystal Theater where we have The Hypnolarious Show featuring the award winning and hilariously funny hypnotist, Terry Stokes! With 45 years of sold out venues worldwide and over a 17 year run on the Las Vegas strip, 'Hypnolarious' needs to be #1 on your list when you visit Branson. Each of the accommodations at Lodge of the Ozarks is decorated in warm fall hues and wood accents. Premier rooms are decorated with handcrafted Amish or Victorian style furnishings. Select rooms will include a microwave, refrigerator, and jetted tub. Enjoy a swim with your family in our indoor pool or relax on our outdoor patio drinking your favorite cocktail while being serenaded by the sound of our flowing water fountain. Must be at least 21 years of age to check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lodge of the Ozarks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Of The Ozarks Hotel Branson
Hotel Of The Ozarks
Of The Ozarks Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing