We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #58 of 140 Hotels in Branson
houston
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“We had a great stay!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We did upgrade to a suite so I cannot comment on the regular rooms. Our room was well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The staff very helpful and friendly. This is a good location to be close to shows and etc. Parking was on site but if you are out late you may have a walk. This is an older hotel that has been added on to extensively and it is confusing on which floor you get on, your room is on and the restaurant was on! We did go to the bar and have a drink. The bartender had called in sick and one of the hostesses was doing double duty with the restaurant manager. The several times we were there the restaurant was not a quarter full and if it had been full they would have had a tough time covering all the tables. The breakfast buffet was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim d, General Manager at The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your great review ! I agree with you on our location ! I think we have the best in town ! I am glad you got to try our wonderful restaurant !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    132
    44
    20
    13
See reviews for
148
156
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fair Grove, mo
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had a reunion planning committee meeting at the Clarion September 18-21. As always everything was above expectations from the day we made reservations until the day we checked out. The staff is far above average for reunions and especially Military reunions. Always willing and ready to help in any way possible. The free breakfast buffet is the best we have had anywhere.

Room Tip: We always request a room in the main annex as it is more convenient, but there are no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim d, General Manager at The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your great review!!!! We do a lot of reunions , and love doing them ! Also thank you for commenting on our breakfast. We have made many improvements to our breakfast, I am glad to see they are paying off !!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The Clarion is in a great location with easy access to shows and restaurants. The room was nice. The breakfast buffet was average. On the second morning of our stay, the hotel lost power and the staff did an excellent job of trying to serve breakfast without power. Our room was behind the main tower so we had an outside entrance. It was a little awkward getting to the elevator for our room.

Room Tip: Be sure and ask for a room in the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScrappinGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim d, Manager at The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
I agree that the Clarion is in a great location with easy access to shows and restaurants, and our rooms are nice. I hope when you visit Branson in the future you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great place. Went with my wife to a Navy reunion and the hotel was just perfect. The Staff and especially Joe Cuna were just fantastic. When we go back, we will definitely stay there again. Just great. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriotsTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim d, Manager at The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
I'm happy to hear your Navy reunion had such a wonderful time while staying with us! I hope you will visit us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberling City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband had his Army reunion at this hotel this Summer and we had a great time! The front desk staff was very helpful, the room was great and very clean. Joe Cuna is the manager of the room we had available for out reunion and he and his staff couldn't have been any better. The food they provided was terrific and someone was always there if we needed anything. Joe even put together a DVD of pictures he took during our stay. One of the best reunions we've ever had! If you're in Branson this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim d, Manager at The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
I'm happy to hear you and your Army reunion had a great time while staying with us! I agree that our front desk staff is very helpful, our rooms are great and very clean. I'm also hapy to hear that our catering staff did a fantastic job for you and that the food they provided was terrific and one of our staff was always there if you needed anything. It really warms my heart to hear you say this was one of the best reunions you've ever had! If you're in Branson again, please stay with us again. I hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was our first trip to Branson and brought my granddaughter , we chose the Clarion because of the reviews from tripadvisor plus I belong to Choice rewards , this place was great from the staff to the room with a view , the large swimming pool the excellent breakfast buffet , we stayed 3 nights and enjoyed everyday
Branson has a lot to see and do and this hotel was in the center of it all

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roger m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim d, Manager at The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for the review! I'm so happy to hear we were great from our staff to our rooms with a view, our large swimming pool and our excellent breakfast buffet! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again soon when you come back to Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater OK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

So happy that on the average of 8 to 10 trips to Branson in a year, we ALWAYS stay here in the very same room - a king leisure suite. The management and staff are so accommodating always greeting us and glad to see us back. As a matter of fact, if for any reason we couldn't stay here, unless it was some kind of emergency, we would probably stay home.

The suite we now stay in actually has a connecting door to a king room next door, and that room connects to another room on the other side. Makes it really nice when we've taken family or friends up with us. Worked great when we took the grand daughters for spring break this year. They had their space and we had ours.

Rooms are very comfortable, different choices in rooms for singles, couples or families, balconies; a large and small family unit- w/2 beds/2 baths each (large even has a utility room w/washer and dryer and fully equipped kitchen). There is a penthouse floor (only 6 rooms) for adults that want something a little special. (Key cards are required for that floor). It is so quiet and has a beautiful view out the large windows at the back of the hotel. Buckingham's has wonderful food from burgers to steaks and seafood.. The breakfast buffet is HUGE with lots of choices for everyone and complementary.

Treat yourself to the Clarion at the Palace in Branson !!!!!!!!!! We've been doing it for about the last 20 yrs. It is located right in the middle of 76 Country Boulevard w/loads of shopping and theaters.

Room Tip: I can't comment on spa because we don't use it . Book ahead for busy seasons especially, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim d, Manager at The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. As you know you've stayed with us so often we literally feel like you are part of our "family". Thank you. Thank you. Thank you for your loyalty. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#30 of 140 in Branson
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Oaks Hotel
Grand Oaks Hotel
#57 of 140 in Branson
530 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn On the Strip
Quality Inn On the Strip
#71 of 140 in Branson
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Property: The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 2820 W State Hwy 76, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#43 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get together at the Clarion Hotel® in Branson, Missouri, where you’re within walking distance from numerous live venues and shopping at the Tanger Outlets and the Factory Merchants Mall. Conveniently located in the heart of the city, our conference center hotel in Branson is near other local points of interest such as: - White Water - Silver Dollar City - Branson Landing - Table Rock Lake - Titanic-World's Largest Museum - Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Besides boasting more than 30 theaters—including the Andy Williams Moon River Theatre, King's Castle Theatre—and events like the Baldknobbers Jamboree and Presley's Country Jubilee, Branson is also known for its plethora of outdoor recreational opportunities available in the Ozark Mountains. We offer two pools—the one indoors is heated and also includes a sauna and whirlpool—and the other is outdoors. Additional amenities include a business center, guest laundry facilities and: - Free WiFi - Buckingham’s Prime Rib and Steakhouse - Meeting space (for up to 300 people) - Ticket desk - Business center Breakfast is offered for purchase in the restaurant from 6:30-10 a.m. daily; and dinner from 4-9 p.m. We also offer shuttle service to Branson or Springfield Airport for a nominal fee and M. Graham Clark Downtown Airport. Catering services are also available. Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature refrigerators, microwaves, TVs, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Life is better when you get together at the Clarion Hotel. Branson hotels like ours help you make the most of your time with friends, family and colleagues. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Branson
Clarion At The Palace
Clarion Branson
Branson Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing