We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #48 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Family vacation we stayed here. Nice hotel, great staff, and the rooms are clean and spacious. The free breakfast was good as well, eggs, sausage, cereal, bagels, toast, waffles, coffee, juices, and a few more items as well. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 613 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had a fabulous trip. The rooms were clean and quiet. Breakfast was good. The landscaping was very pretty and well kept. The location was perfect for avoiding the main drag traffic. We stayed in a themed whirlpool suite. Just wish the fridge was bigger.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kernssk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel used to be be of the best places to stay in Branson. I have been to Branson a number of times, and have stayed here. This last visit was not as I remembered it. The walls in the lobby were in disrepair, holes, places where the paint was rubbed off, etc. It look rather shabby. There are no microwaves in the rooms, you have go down to central lobby area to use one. They did bring us a small refrigerator - for an extra cost. Otherwise, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was superb, served with a smile. All in all, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you do not want to walk a long ways to get to the breakfast, stay in the main building. This hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference center did a great job hosting our family wedding. It was great working with all of the staff. They were extremely considerate of our requests and helped make our event perfect. Great management staff and employees.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel on our most recent trip to Branson, and it was okay. When we first got our room we saw that our view from our window was a wall (didn't bother us). Another thing about the room was it was damp and that the supply line was leaking on the toilet. We told them about it and they tried to fix it (didn't work). So we then moved to a different room. The view was better on this one, but did smell a little funky. Overall the hotel was okay and did its job.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattRosebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I went with co-workers and it turned out to be a great experience. The bathrooms were kind of small, but other than that it was great. very clean. I give brownie points because the pool was open until midnight.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courtney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thank you for your “great” comment and I’m pleased you found the hotel so accommodating. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Jay Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

My wife and I just spent three days in Branson, like we do each year. This year we stayed at the Stone Castle Hotel, WOW what a great place. I was impressed with the location and look, right off the yellow road.
The breakfast was very good, hot and plenty to eat, eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, YUM YUM. Try this place out the next time your in Branson.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Willis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thank you for visiting Branson and choosing to stay at Stone Castle Hotel. We appreciate your comments and that you enjoyed the breakfast and the hotel, thank you again we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
875 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.9 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#57 of 133 in Branson
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Oaks Hotel
Grand Oaks Hotel
#54 of 133 in Branson
569 reviews
2.0 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.8 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#9 of 133 in Branson
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3050 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Branson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#34 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $70 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center is a unique castle themed Indoor corridor Hotel where all guest rooms are 100% Non-smoking including the over 30 uniquely themed Jacuzzi Suites. Amenities include: Complimentary Full hot breakfast buffet • Pillow-top comfort beds and refrigerators in all rooms • Elevators • Two indoor heated pools • Two indoor hot tubs • NEW Game Arcade sponsored by the The Track Family Fun Parks • 10,000 Sq. feet of meeting space • Complimentary WIFI • Great location on Green Mountain Drive- Walking distance to Mini Golf, Wineries, Water Parks and entertainment. • A great place for an affordable get away. We look forward to having you as our guest. No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stone Castle Hotel And Conference Center
The Stone Castle Hotel Branson
Settle Hotel Branson
Settle Inn Branson Mo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing