We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful staff, great location best in Branson so far”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #46 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I booked a single queen room by accident thinking I booked a single king. The queen room was too small for my taste. Hope at the front desk got me an upgrade to the Tahiti room and let me say this has been the best room out of my twenty years coming to Branson two thumbs up

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mrtonybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
There are newer reviews for Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 592 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

I stayed on the third floor of the third building ("Lancelot"). My view was a trailer and a storage unit. But who cares? The room was clean but the decor was awfully dark and gloomy. It made the room seem small (which is was really....not much space; but for one person it was fine). The largest towels were also very small (and I am under 5' 3' and under 120lb...anyone much bigger and you would have a hard time covering much up).

The location was great; right next to the main road, gas stations, food, even mini-golf. Unfortunately, my room was right off the elevator. Avoid that at all cost. Each morning at 6:30am I would be awoken by thundering foot steps. I could hear every conversation. Forget going back to sleep. Perhaps it was just the rooms location. Other guests tended to be noisy, though probably not intentionally.

Breakfast was standard and perfectly fine (eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy). Though the other guests were hacking and coughing the entire time, which put me out of an eating mood.

Golden stars to the staff, however .... I left my digital camera in the room. I called a few days later and they had it mailed back to me.

Room Tip: Avoid the elevators but aim for the third floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xx_tigercub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel was great amd any staff we dealt with were really nice. The room was a little small but it worked for the time we spent there. The swimming pool in building two was very cold and was out of towels both times we went to swim.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janjohnson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

When we got to our room it looked nothing like it the pictures on the internet. It was spacious but very cheaply decorated and tacky. There was dust on some of the decorations that looked like it hasn't been touched in ages. They advertised a pillow-top mattress. We certainly didn't feel it. In the bathroom the toilet was so close to the wall your elbow was smashing the toilet paper. On top of all that there we kids running up and down the hall all night long. Needless to say for $155.00 we will certainly find someplace better to spend our money next time. Very disappointed!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duallyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We have stayed here a few times and the experience has always been good.

This year they have put new bedding in and it made a big difference. We love the housekeeping staff and Judy is just a sweet heart.

This year the breakfast room did not look like a mess hall, all the tables were facing the windows and the view is amazing. They have started putting white table cloths in and it looks so much better than the god awful orange. The new guy running the breakfast has really done a good job, new sausage this year that tastes like sausage and the links are bigger! More cereal to choose from and they are baking muffins fresh every morning they were great,

On saturday we went in for breakfast and all the tables were turned and many were missing, so we asked about it and all he would say is the owner made the decision to go back to the way it was, well this is dumb dumb dumd did i say dumb!!!!! There was not nearly enough seating and he was asking people to move if they were done eating so he could get everyone fed, for all the people they had there was him and one other guy, they kept all the food coming out and did a great job, This breakfast is what we look forward to every time we stay here.

We will stay again we just hope there is more seating next time, and I cant wait to see if there are new items on the breakfast bar

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vera G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We checked in the woman at the desk was so rude! Came to the room fridge is from the 1900's, went swimming in building 2 couldn't see your feet it was so cloudy n nasty took a shower which had no pressure took me 20min to wash out shampoo of short hair! Not a good way to start a vacation:(

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Gohogsgo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2015

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we so appreciate being your Branson hotel of your choice! That is AWSOME! We’re so pleased you enjoyed yourself.

You mentioned poor reviews and every hotel is bound to get a few, but I’m proud to say with the ownership investing hundreds of thousands of dollars into the Stone Castle Hotel over the last two years and with our staff we have seen an excellent spike in favorable reviews. And, in fact since 2014 we have received over 240 tripadvisor reviews and 9 out of 10 guests gave the hotel a favorable review (thank you for yours). Not perfect, but we’re on our way to our goal. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you.

Safe travels and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Jay Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night at Stone Castle and we went through the Branson Ticket Office to get our room and tickets to Jonah at the Sight and Sound Theater. The room was big! The bed was very comfortable - pillow top mattress or extra foam. The jacuzzi was really nice, but the bathroom, was super small. The toilet was right next to the shower so it was a tight squeeze when you had to go. The breakfast was very nice even though I felt like we were herded into a line to eat across the Draw Bridge - lots of people housed at one time to eat breakfast. We had the Miss Kitty Saloon decorated room executive suite. The price was not bad! We enjoyed our time there. Ice machine was broken on our floor, so that was a hassle.

Room Tip: Get the Fiesta or Miss Kitty room for the jacuzzi and space. Elevators are very useful since the ho...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MominMexico528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 139 in Branson
855 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
17.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
2.8 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#9 of 139 in Branson
1,400 reviews
111.2 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3050 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Branson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#34 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $86 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center is a unique castle themed Indoor corridor Hotel where all guest rooms are 100% Non-smoking including the over 30 uniquely themed Jacuzzi Suites. Amenities include: Complimentary Full hot breakfast buffet • Pillow-top comfort beds and refrigerators in all rooms • Elevators • Two indoor heated pools • Two indoor hot tubs • NEW Game Arcade sponsored by the The Track Family Fun Parks • 10,000 Sq. feet of meeting space • Complimentary WIFI • Great location on Green Mountain Drive- Walking distance to Mini Golf, Wineries, Water Parks and entertainment. • A great place for an affordable get away. We look forward to having you as our guest. No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stone Castle Hotel And Conference Center
The Stone Castle Hotel Branson
Settle Hotel Branson
Settle Inn Branson Mo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing