We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Branson Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #46 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My wife and I went to Branson this past weekend March 21st for a quick get away and stayed at the Stone Castle Hotel and Convention Center and even though they were very busy our check in took no more than 5 minutes and we found our room, the OK Coral to be very large, comfortable, and quiet. Oh by the way very clean with plenty of clean new white towels for the hot tub that was in the room. The next morning we first went to the breakfast and it was packed but the flow threw the buffet was fast and the food was hot and tasty. We wondered why in the off season they were so busy and now we know why. We hope to stay again for another relaxing weekend there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnm m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

599 - 604 of 604 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

Not the best, but not the worst either. Everyone was friendly, great staff! Kids enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was good. There were a few small issues in the hotel like ice machines, but nothing that caused us any inconvenience. One of our kids clogged the toilet with tp in the middle of the night, and maintenance was there to fix in minutes!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank 635jasonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed for a weekend at this hotel as part of a marriage retreat. As part of the retreat we had one of the jacuzzi rooms and it was wonderful. The rooms were clean and well done With plenty of towels for the tub. A nice touch might be to add the electric candles since burning candles is not allowed, but those are easy to buy or bring with. My only real complaint is that the breakfast room was crowded and the eggs were of the overly fake kind. Otherwise there was a large variety of breakfast food available. Wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for your comments and we're pleased you enjoyed your weekend and the Jacuzzi King room. Great idea on the electric candles, we have provided candles on special occasions such as Valentines weekend, it may possible to do on an everyday basis. And, yes breakfast can be busy depending on the time you visit, it is open from 6:30 to 9:30 but guest do seem to sleep in and come to eat a same time, sometimes 160 seats are not enough, I apologize. Good news is with warmer weather on the way, we have provided outside seating as well at umbrella tables. I'm sorry the eggs were not to your liking, but the eggs are real- I promise.

Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Went to Branson for a weekend rest, found this hotel to be clean and comfortable. I enjoyed the rooms that are on each floor that are "like a living room" at home where you can relax. Indoor pool was refreshing. Breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: choose the rooms with 2 queen beds facing the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigJeff1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for the kind review and using our two favorite words "clean and comfortable" I'll be sure to pass your comments onto the staff. Thank you again and we really appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

What's better than a $39.00 room with a king size bed and quiet neighborhood? How about a hot breakfast and a indoor swimming pool! Yes this place is awesome and it has a lot of close by attractions. I highly recommend staying here if you visit Branson.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockp223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thanks for the review and the thanks for the awesome comment. Please visit again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jay Wilson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank ultralover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay W, General Manager at Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 133 in Branson
864 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.0 mi away
Grand Oaks Hotel
Grand Oaks Hotel
#56 of 133 in Branson
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.9 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#61 of 133 in Branson
34 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3050 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Branson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#34 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $86 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center is a unique castle themed Indoor corridor Hotel where all guest rooms are 100% Non-smoking including the over 30 uniquely themed Jacuzzi Suites. Amenities include: Complimentary Full hot breakfast buffet • Pillow-top comfort beds and refrigerators in all rooms • Elevators • Two indoor heated pools • Two indoor hot tubs • NEW Game Arcade sponsored by the The Track Family Fun Parks • 10,000 Sq. feet of meeting space • Complimentary WIFI • Great location on Green Mountain Drive- Walking distance to Mini Golf, Wineries, Water Parks and entertainment. • A great place for an affordable get away. We look forward to having you as our guest. No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stone Castle Hotel And Conference Center
The Stone Castle Hotel Branson
Settle Hotel Branson
Settle Inn Branson Mo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing