We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first trip to Branson”
Review of The Branson Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Branson Hotel
Ranked #1 of 49 Branson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dickson, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our first trip to Branson”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was our first trip to Branson and we were very pleased to have found this hotel. Upon arrival we were treated warmly and several questions answered. With just 9 rooms and adults only you feel like you are almost the only people there. The hotel is very close to downtown with shops,cafes and Branson Landing is only several blocks away by the lake. If interested they now have a small wine bar and cafe with friendly staff. If first trip to Branson the hotel may be hard to find so make sure you have good directions or GPS. Parking is in the back very close to the back door which was very nice. We enjoyed our room but there was some outside road noise but not enough to hinder our enjoyment. The soft noise machine was nice to sleep with. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
117
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hermann, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Very friendly and warm staff. Rear entry parking. Themed rooms. Liked that they had make-up remover towelettes to remove make-up so not to stain wash cloths Beds had heated individual controls. We went in December, so this was very nice to warm the bed up before entering. Continental breakfast was nice, with cheese and meats along with other items and a variety of coffees and other hot beverages. Wine was offered in the afternoon. Beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cumeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, AR
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our 5th anniversary and loved it. This is a great boutique hotel; it is close to Branson Landing.
Each of the rooms is decorated differently. We stayed in Serendipity. It was beautiful. The room is at the front of the hotel so you do hear some street noise. We just turned on the sound machine (provided by the hotel) and that blocked out most of the noise. The bed is so comfy and comes with a heating pad which allowed me to warm my side of the bed and not my husbands. Loved that and kept asking my husband if we could get one for home. The sheets and towels were soft.
This hotel is a nice change from the typical hotel where every room is the same. The staff was so accommodating and helpful. We would love to go back again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank friends000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratcliff, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Went for anniversary. Great all around experience. Friendly and welcoming staff. It didn't take long to realize we chose the wrong room though as all other rooms seemed to be even better than "the Hideaway". Still, a wonderful, peaceful place to stay. I highly recommend unless you are with a noisy group.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GypseeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Haven and absolutely loved it. The bed was so comfy and all the little details were wonderful. Snacks and beverages and chocolates. The room had this noise machine, robes, bottle of wine, heat controlled bed or mattress pad. The room was gorgeous. It didn't feel like we were in a hotel but just our own little place in Branson. The staff were super nice too!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WheelsUp13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent this past weekend here. We were greeted by Adam and Rose. They made us feel at home. The hotel is so quaint and relaxing. Loved that all the rooms were different. Had great morning conversations with Rose both mornings while we had coffee. We will be back. Loved it. Shannon and jack Toland

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shanyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBransonHotel, Manager at The Branson Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank You for the kind words and the wonderful conversations each morning. You both were such a delight to have. Next time you visit you will have to try a different room.

Thank You

Rose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This was our second stay at The Branson Hotel! We loved our first stay and we also loved our second stay! We loved the beautiful room and décor! We have stayed in The Horseshoe and The Haven! We plan to keep coming back and stay in each room! Very friendly staff! Loved the complementary wine and snacks! The Branson Hotel is our favorite place to stay and we highly recommend it to all!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very special and unique!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBransonHotel, Manager at The Branson Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank You for this wonderful review! I always like to see our guest explore all the different rooms. (Only 7 more to go) It was wonderful to have you stay with us again.

Thank You

Rose Backin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
2.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
573 reviews
3.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Branson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Branson Hotel

Property: The Branson Hotel
Address: 214 W Main St, Branson, MO 65616-2724 (Formerly Branson Historic Hotel Bed and Breakfast Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Branson Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Branson Town Company built this elegant hotel in 1903 due to the first railroad coming through Branson. The Hotel, which overlooks the town, was a meeting place for some very important people in Branson's history. Harold Bell Wright stayed here while writing his famed novel "Shepherd of the Hills." The hotel also housed the towns first library. The Branson Hotel has been restored and condition to provide luxuries of the 21st century in an intimate historical setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Branson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing