We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”
Review of The Branson Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Branson Hotel
Ranked #1 of 49 Branson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

So glad we stayed at this little gem instead of getting ripped off at the Hilton or some other chain hotel. Great location within a few blocks of Branson Landing. The rooms are perfect for a couple, with an extremely comfortable bed. Bathroom doesn't vent well but it is an old building. Staff was exceptional. Snacks, wine and beverages are great to have 24/7. Continental breakfast is good, but remember its a continental meal and not a full on breakfast meal.

Would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank And123_B456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
99
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springdale
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

A great place to stay. The hotel only has 9 rooms but not you cookie cutter hotel. Each room has it's own theme . The hotel was built in 1903 and the charm is still there. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel is located within walking distance of Branson Landing. (shopping and restaurants) The staff was perfect. The breakfast was great. Great Patio to eat breakfast in. The hotel only has a few guest's so you feel free to make new friends. The hotel provides free snacks and drinks to make you feel truly like a guest.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great place to stay. Stayed three nights. Clean , great location, nice lighted parking at back of building. Snacks, wine, beverages even water in your room. Friendly staff. Top security. Would stay again. Only tip- if you can't do the stairs ask for main floor room. Otherwise, like visiting with friends! Highly recommend. Very relaxing.

Room Tip: Front room has traffic noise and the porch light is left on all night shinning through the very thin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank headvase_1799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed three nights at The Branson Hotel for our anniversary/mother's day. We LOVED LOVED LOVED our stay! The accommodations are a cut above and the staff went out of their way to make our stay perfect. Parking is easy.The room was extremely clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the extras of a bottle of wine and some wonderful chocolates in our room upon arrival (for mother's day). The lobby is stocked with all sorts of snacks, candies, drinks and treats all day long. The wine served in the lobby in the evenings was a very nice touch. In addition when the staff found out it was also our anniversary, we were greeted one night with a gift basket at our door. The room where breakfast is served has a warm and relaxed atmosphere where we enjoyed not only a fresh and tasty breakfast but provided just the right atmosphere for meeting new people from across the country. We felt like we were home visiting with friends. We definitely will go back to The Branson Hotel!

Room Tip: Each room has it's own charm and is decorated with a different theme. I don't believe there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McMom53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had come back to Missouri for a family reunion, traveling with our elderly parents and other relatives. We stayed two nights in four of the rooms at this wonderful, quaint hotel. Rose greeted us at the front door and did everything to make our stay outstanding. There was always fresh fruit, snacks and coffee available. In the evening we enjoyed wine provided by the hotel from a local Missouri winery. The rooms were PERFECT!! The rooms were immaculate, plenty of light for putting on makeup and dressing, plenty of mirrors, a flat screen TV and oh so comfortable beds!! The grounds are meticulously maintained and there's a beautiful patio area where we enjoyed our morning coffee. Unlike all the big chain hotels down the road where you'd have to drive to everything,the location couldn't have been better...right across the street and you're walking the historic section of Branson, filled with antique shops and restaurants. Our stay couldn't have been more perfect. We travel often and love staying in B & Bs. The Branson Hotel is right up at the top of our list of great places to stay. Hoping to return! Thank you Rose for making us feel so welcomed and for all your personal attention!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3WWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBransonHotel, Manager at The Branson Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back and visit us.
Rose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This B&B has a lot going for it. The location is terrific - the older part of town is interesting and has some excellent shopping and restaurants on the river. Our room was very special - beautifully decorated, clean. Breakfast is great and the hosts warm and welcoming. It reminds me of an upscale English B&B - and that's a very good thing.

Room Tip: Choose one that suits your personality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Randalljay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBransonHotel, Manager at The Branson Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to visit with you on you next trip to Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Loved our Stay at the Branson Hotel. The staff was very personable and tried to accommodate you in every way. Lots of rooms to choose from. Plenty of snacks and drinks anytime. LOTS of outdoor areas to sit. A covered porch and an upstairs veranda. The location is perfect to walk to the historic downtown shops, and not too far to walk to "The Landing" if you want. It's a new area on the water with modern shopping and lots of restuarants. I recommend Catina Loredo hands down! You don't want to miss the food or margaritas! For a "good ol' burger", try the alley grill in the historic downtown. Again, won't be sorry!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Coco54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
2.5 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
3.1 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Branson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Branson Hotel

Property: The Branson Hotel
Address: 214 W Main St, Branson, MO 65616-2724 (Formerly Branson Historic Hotel Bed and Breakfast Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Branson Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Branson Town Company built this elegant hotel in 1903 due to the first railroad coming through Branson. The Hotel, which overlooks the town, was a meeting place for some very important people in Branson's history. Harold Bell Wright stayed here while writing his famed novel "Shepherd of the Hills." The hotel also housed the towns first library. The Branson Hotel has been restored and condition to provide luxuries of the 21st century in an intimate historical setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your The Branson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing