We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of The Branson Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Branson Hotel
Ranked #1 of 48 Branson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed for our 1st anniversary and we loved it! It was personal and quality. For a modest price we were treated like VIP! They offered drinks and snacks for free at all times. We plan to stay there again next year and we would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anicolai11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 199 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

We arrived very late Thursday night and hotel staff were more than accommodating. They called me to give me the codes to the doors and left the light on in our room for us. The room was beautiful! And extremely clean. The beds were comfy (sleep numbers) and very quiet throughout the night. The location is perfect, right by the Branson landing a little off the main strip. Will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mak980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is one of those places you fall in love with. We will always have a favorite place to stay in Branson! The beds are oh so comfortable. (Even more comfortable than my own). The towels and washcloths are very soft. The location is great as its just a block from the downtown shops and 2 blocks from the landing. Perfect perfect perfect!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fugates2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

If you want a get location to downtown Branson that you can walk to from your hotel this is the place. A wonderful restored hotel with a number of "themed" rooms. A block away from the "five & dime" plus the historic downtown resturants. Free parking. Free breakfast, i.e., light fare. One drawback is it is located on "Main street" also know as 76 Blvd, the main drag through Branson. Hence, a lot of highway noise if you get one of the "front" rooms and want to have the windows open to sleep. Staff provided us with a fan to run for some "white noise" after the second night stay which helped with the traffic noise. Anyway, if you like "B&B's" then you will enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul194803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The historic Branson Hotel is conveniently located 2 blocks from The Landing in Branson, MO. It is also on the Highway 76 (Main Street), the main thoroughfare to the many attractions that Branson has to offer. The inn is very clean and beautifully decorated while maintaining the integrity of this Landmark property built in 1903. The staff was extremely gracious and ready to assist. The grounds are well maintained, offering a nice patio, a large balcony, and a wonderful front porch, all with furnishings for relaxation. The European breakfast was good and other snacks and drinks were available at any time. I liked the convenience of the combination lockbox entry into both the building and your private room. All rooms had private baths and flat screen tvs. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Serendipity is located on a corner so it has 3 large windows and close access to a large outdoor bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

If you ever want to be pampered by the staff (Rose, in particular) then please book a stay at The Branson Hotel! Rose took care of all our needs, prepared Super Deluxe breakfasts, made sure our room was cleaned every day, always had time to chat with us, then you will not be disappointed by spending time at this hotel. This hotel is one block from Dick's 5 & 10 store in downtown Branson, along with many other shops and restaurants. We couldn't be any more pleased with out stay in early October 2012.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. The Heriage room will not disappoint you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TOM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Immaculante Property with a Stellar Staff! Welcoming, warm and a place you want to retrun to after a long day of shows, shopping and food. You will not be dissapointed that you selected the Branson Hotel as your destination.Historic Downtown, The Landing and tons of shopping are at your doorstep. Jjackmemphis.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
3.1 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#22 of 133 in Branson
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
7.8 mi away
Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Branson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Branson Hotel

Address: 214 W Main St, Branson, MO 65616-2724 (Formerly Branson Historic Hotel Bed and Breakfast Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Branson
Price Range: $160 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Branson Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Branson Town Company built this elegant hotel in 1903 due to the first railroad coming through Branson. The Hotel, which overlooks the town, was a meeting place for some very important people in Branson's history. Harold Bell Wright stayed here while writing his famed novel "Shepherd of the Hills." The hotel also housed the towns first library. The Branson Hotel has been restored and condition to provide luxuries of the 21st century in an intimate historical setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Branson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing