We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Branson House B & B...is a TREASURE!”
Review of The Branson House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Branson House
Ranked #2 of 49 Branson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Branson House B & B...is a TREASURE!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at the Branson House B&B! What an enjoyable time we shared. Dale and Carole are wonderful hosts. They cater to your every need and provide wonderful accommodations. The rooms are beautiful. The decor is perfect. The grounds are beautiful. The food is wonderful. The conversation at breakfast is engaging and encouraging. Not one negative thing to say. We look forward to future stays...what a lovely place to get away from the everyday stress and just unwind!

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cairn2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale C, Owner at The Branson House, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Great to have you guys back again....and THANK YOU for the wonderful and kind words.
The Branson House B&B......Dale and Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
100
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We had our second wonderful stay here, heading home now. This B and B is a must stay in Branson. Dale and Carol are wonderful inn keepers as well as all around great people. We are planning our next stay as we speak. The rooms are spacious, clean and decorated beautifully. Breakfast one word wonderful!!!! Thank you for making our family feel so welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raembo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peculiar, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We completely enjoyed our stay at the Branson House. Beautiful home, quite comfortable, great furnishings. Dale and Carol are wonderful owners and inn keepers. Outside areas are quite lovely and accomodating. We plan to return for another stay when the home is decked out for Christmas!

Room Tip: We stayed in the President's room. Very nice. The Roy Rogers room also looks like it would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daytrippers427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was thoroughly impressed with The Branson House. Everything about our stay was perfect and we felt very much at home thanks to Dale and Carol. We will definitely stay there again. I would highly recommend them to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2013

If you like to stay at B&B's when possible, you need to try this one on your next stay in Branson. We have never stayed in the Branson landing area before, and this B&B is top notch. Dale and Carol are so friendly, and after visiting a few minutes, we felt like they were old friends. The total renovation and tasteful decorating puts this one at the top of the list. The location, just a few blocks from the landing is a bonus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geo and Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Our first contact with the Branson House was an anxious call to our hosts letting them know that we had misjudged our travel time and would be arriving late. Carol and Dale Coursey told us not to worry or hurry in a manner both welcoming and sincere. We knew even before our arrival to this B&B that we had picked a winner. Entering the Branson House was a treat to the senses: delicious smells of home cooking, a plate of freshly baked cookies to appease our hunger, a beautiful kitchen with brick floor and exquisite cabinetry, appealing furnishings of substance and character... tasteful elegance in a spacious, beautifully restored house. The icing on the cake though was the Courseys themselves. Warm, genuine and attentive they immediately made us feel at home. We stayed in the Honeymoon suite and fell in love with its design and comfort. The sheets on our king sized bed were ultra soft and smelled like heaven. The whirlpool tub situated in its own alcove provided a relaxing water massage. We slept well on a mattress that was comfortable and provided excellent back support. Everything was immaculately clean. The following morning we were treated to one of Dale Coursey's yummy hearty breakfasts. Fresh natural ingredients, perfectly prepared eggs, fruit, meat and breads in abundance left us well fed and fully satisfied. Dale joined us for breakfast and his easy conversation and perfect manners set the tone for lively exchanges between visiting guests. We enjoyed the company of our fellow lodgers as much as the food. Afterwards Dale got us front row tickets to a popular show which we wanted to see and helped us plan our activities with suggestions and directions. Our Branson experience was much enhanced by his local knowledge and experience. A trip back to the Branson House is already in our plans.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrb999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at the Branson House in June 2013 and had a great experience. The B&B in a historic house in old downtown Branson but the interior has been totally and beautifully redone within the last couple of years. It isn't your typical lace and doily decor but rather a mixture of an expensive hotel or home. There is a big sitting room downstairs with comfortable leather recliners and sofas. The front porch has comfortable shaded seating and there is also additional outdoor seating both off the second story and in the very well landscaped back yard that can be used for weddings and parties.

We stayed in the Presidential Suite which is on the second floor up a beautifully constructed but long staircase. The suite was elegantly furnished with a king sized bed and other very nice furnishings. The bathroom had a very nice shower with plenty of hot water.

Both Dale and Carol are great hosts and provide a great custom made breakfast that include fruit, juice, eggs, bacon, almost anything you can want. They also provide great coffee that is blended for them and also have Keurig individual coffee maker available for your use. They also provide free bottled water and coke products from a vintage refrigerator on the front porch.

I have stayed at a variety of B&B's and small boutique hotels around the USA and in other countries and this was one of the best I have experienced. I agree with the other posters that everything was clean as if my mother or grandmother had done it.

If you are coming to Branson and want to stay in a great upscale place then The Branson House should make you happy.

Room Tip: If you have trouble climbing stairs ask to see if the Honeymoon Suite is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flwildman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
841 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
575 reviews
3.0 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Branson House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Branson House

Property: The Branson House
Address: 120 N 4th St, Branson, MO 65616-2440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Branson House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Branson House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing