We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steak or pastrami?”

Texas Land and Cattle Steakhouse
Ranked #75 of 369 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cheney, KS
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Steak or pastrami?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Spend your money elsewhere. Very overpriced. Service was above par. But, food was very slow to arrive. Steak had so much pepper and pre-sliced that it looked and tasted like home smoked pastrami but far from sirloin. Brisket tacos were covered in crumbled cheese - weird. Ribs were nothing special. The only decent item was the grilled shrimp. Spend your time and money elsewhere. Backyard grilled steak knock this place silly.

Helpful?
Thank Cheneyhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    174
    112
    56
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Missouri
Level Contributor
93 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“MUST GO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

OK - if you like smoked sirloin you HAVE TO get this! Yes, the rest of the food is delicious but the sirloin is the dish to order BUT be sure to consume the fat with your meat. Soooooo many times I see folks trim the layer of fat off and only eat the meat. STOP RIGHT THERE PARDNER - cut your sirloin from top to bottom and consume all of it. You won't regret it. BTW - the 12 oz serving is plenty for all except the most gluttonous of us.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Johnny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An absolute MUST when in Branson!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We went here twice during our 4 night stay in Branson. This place is not your typical chain steakhouse, creative menu items and everything I tried was super delicious. If you like spicy you have to try the stuffed brisket jalapeños, and the pulled chicken tacos were by far the best tacos I've ever had. My husband had the filet twice and loved it, and I also tried the Texas enchiladas(one of their signature dishes and AMAZING). You won't be disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank Ellie807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixa, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Salad w/Chicken, Avocado, Bacon, Tomato is AMAZING!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

It was a very hot day and we were out on the patio and had salad. It was an amazing salad with Ranch and the chicken in the salad had a wonderful favor.. soooooooooooo good! I've a major fan of avocado so that just topped it off! Not impressed with the somewhat shabby service and the constant bothering us to see if we had put our credit card in with the check yet. That was annoying and made us feel a bit rushed. I would go back for the salad, but I would get it to go!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CashelleRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average Franchise Steakhouse”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Heard good things about this place so I thought I would give it a try. Nothing special here, just your run of the mill franchise steakhouse. If you've been in one you have been in them all. Service was great, but the food was average at best.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dukeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Texas Land and Cattle Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing