We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok diner” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Land and Cattle Steakhouse

Texas Land and Cattle Steakhouse
Ranked #73 of 370 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Scenic view, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hastings, Nebraska
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ok diner”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Went by reviews but I found the ribs to be over cooked and tough and husbands steak was dried out. Not one of our favorites

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nitewarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    173
    111
    55
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We have been to the txlc in New Mexico and the food was just as good here, server wasn't very friendly. Might have been because we have two little ones, but we always tip well. Overall I think it's the best place to eat on the landing!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Autumnc1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great place to eat at Branson Landing ,Good Food, Great Service,great view of Lake Taneycomo
and the Waltzing Waters

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GLC487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catoosa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OK food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We went here several years ago and didn't have a very good experience so we decided to try it again. Our experience was much better but the food wasn't too good. I had a sirloin steak and asked for it to be medium. It came out medium but it was the toughest steak I had ever had. I had to load it down with steak sauce just to eat it. Our waitress wasn't too overly concerned about it and only apologized. My husbands food was good, though. We will probably not be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dfitzgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Texas Land & Cattle always has pleased us in service and quality of food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Always on our list of places to eat when in Branson and this trip was no different than any other. Smoked sirloin and baked potato is to die for, wedge salad with blue cheese dressing always a must. Wife had the smoked sirloin and lobster tail with baked sweet potato and wedge salad.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg4721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Texas Land and Cattle Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing