We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must see!”

Clay Cooper Theatre
Book In Advance
More Info
$39.00*
and up
Clay Cooper's Country Express in Branson
More Info
$34.00*
and up
Hot Rods and High Heels 1950's Show
Ranked #11 of 154 Concerts & Shows in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Featuring 24 Veteran entertainers, Clay Cooper's Country Express gives you high energy live music, singing, dancing, and hysterical comedy - from George Jones to Hunter Hayes and from the Doobie Brothers to Bruno Mars! Don't miss New York's number one cowboy, trick roper, and gun-slinger, Johnny Lonestar; amazing dancers led by Clay's multi-talented wife, Tina Cooper; a seven-piece band; Branson's funnier than funny comedian, Matt Gumm; rising star Colt Cooper; and "Oklahoma's little sweetheart" Ezrah Noelle! Their unbelievable talent, hysterical comedy, and down-home personality bring our guests back time and time again. This cast goes all out, performing country, rock n roll, gospel and more! We definitely have something for everyone! Located in the Clay Cooper Theatre on Hwy 76 across from The Titanic Museum. Clay Cooper has been performing for Branson audiences since the age of 16, originally coming to Branson to perform with a kid's band known as the Texas Goldminors. Clay loved singing and playing bass, and loved meeting new people. What better place to do it than Branson! He continued performing in several Branson shows and now celebrates his 28th season performing. Clay hangs out after every show, greeting the audience and meeting new fans! In November and December, Clay Cooper's Country Express features an Ozark Mountain Christmas Celebration that has become a "MUST SEE" in Branson. The Clay-Goods Jambor-Eve: Celebrate New Year's Eve with Clay Cooper's Country Express and The Haygoods for a family-friendly, unforgettable, Blowout Party! Hors d'oeuvres and a cash bar will be available for those who might be interested. There will be party favors for everyone, and a MASSIVE balloon drop happens at the stroke of midnight! This year, Clay Cooper and his talented cast of 24 singers, dancers and musicians will be joined by the Haygoods for a memorable NEW YEARS EVE experience!
Oologah, Oklahoma, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must see!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I saw this show August 2013 and loved it. I was worried when we walked in and the crowd was mostly older folks but it was an excellent show for all ages. We laughed and sang and enjoyed every minute of the show. I would love to see the show again next year!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,150
    155
    47
    12
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur TX
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great show!!!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Clay Cooper has an amazing show full of energy with singing, dancing & comedy. Clay's ability to interact with the crowd comes quite naturally to him. He is hilarious as he talks with members of the audience. The entire cast works hard to produce a very fast paced variety show!! I HIGHLY recommend this show to anyone, very family friendly!! We have seen this show many times and have never left disappointed!! A MUST SEE!!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank january58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best of Show!!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The Clay Cooper show was the BEST! It had a great variety of talent! Clay interacts with the audience a lot which makes the show really special. Family friendly! A must See!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank texmom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I was blown away!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

I was reluctant to go to this show not knowing anything about it other than some people raving about it . They were right, He interacts with the audience like I have never seen and it was hilarious. Such a variety show, singing , dancing, comedy . This now is my favorite show in Branson!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Country/Gospel/Patriotic Music Show”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I took in this show on a Sunday evening in Branson. Great music, comedy, and message from Clay and company! Would HIGHLY recommend this to everyone if they're in Branson!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank themacdood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clay Cooper Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Clay Cooper Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing