We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travelers recommend booking ahead!
  
Ways to Experience Clay Cooper Theatre
from $39.00
More Info
from $34.00
More Info
Reviews (1,814)
Filter reviews
1,814 results
Traveler rating
1,547
177
55
16
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,547
177
55
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews matt gumm country express his wife country music great variety great entertainer audience interaction high energy all ages singers and dancers down to earth family friendly show great voice great family christmas show entire show visit branson
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,814 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

This USED to be one of the MUST see showa in Branson but the past few times there is getting more dancing and others singing than Clay himself. Clay used to go to his roots of countrywnd gospel but now it’s everything else. Also, they have one of the best comedians in the business but the don’t use him to abilities. Still not a bad show but there are sure alot better ones to see on a limited time frame

Thank Zachnem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday

My first visit to Branson! Traveled with a tour group from Minnesota and so glad this was one of the planned shows! Definitely one of my favorites on our trip. Clay is an excellent and truly "sincere" entertainer. The show itself was one of the best. Matt Gumm is so talented, really enjoyed his opening "Silent Movie" type act with the interaction of the selected audience members. Loved that Clay's wife Tina and their boys are all in the show. Everyone in this show is amazing, the musicians, dancers, and singers were all very entertaining. Very nice theater too. Would highly recommend this show to my family and friends and will definitely be back myself whenever we visit Branson! If you like great family entertainment with lots of variety in the show, you should see this one!

Thank sammieann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Saw Clay Cooper for first time this year. Show was better than in the past, except still too much talking done. Love hearing Clay sing & comedy always entertaining. My brother & wife saw the show for the first time and really enjoyed it. Hope we get back for the Christmas show.

Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

Clay's show was one of the events on our Navy reunion. From the moment we arrived everyone was cheerful and set the atmosphere for the evening. Being military week we were welcomed with appreciation. Clay, his family and staff did a wonderful job of entertaining and serving our needs. Pricing for food, souvenirs and food was reasonable and soon after the show he was in the lobby to meet, greet and do pictures. Wonderful evening all around.

Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

From the time we got into the Clay Cooper Theater till we left we were totally entertained! Clay is probably the most personal entertainer in Branson. As we set there enjoying the complete show it felt like it was preformed just for us. The music is at times better than the original artist whom the song originated. Matt Gumm is exceptional with his multiply methods of humor and comedy. This could easily be the best family show in Branson.

Thank jrcekc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC T, Manager at Clay Cooper Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for the great review!! We are so glad you enjoyed our Clay Cooper's Country Express Show!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

The show was fantastic! We saw 3 shows, this one was hands down the best. The music and dancing were wonderful, the show was funny.

Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC T, Manager at Clay Cooper Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for the review, we're so glad you enjoyed our show!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the amount of talent showcased in the show. Veterans were honored, which is always a key ingredient in the branson shows. Lots of audience interaction, which is fun to watch. Costumes were in good taste. We got our tickets at our local radio station, KNEO. WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR.

Thank Teriberi222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC T, Manager at Clay Cooper Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for the review, we're glad you enjoyed the Clay Cooper's Country Express Show and we look forward to seeing you again next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

This is one of the best shows in Branson. Not just country, but an evening of great entertainment. Great lighting, dancing and singing.

Thank 256kennethk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC T, Manager at Clay Cooper Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

thank you for the review, we're glad you enjoyed our Clay Cooper's Country Express show!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic Christmas show at the Clay Cooper theater. Clayand his family and all of the talented musicians/dancers/singers put on a fabulous show. Clay’s wife,Tina, is a great dancer and a super singer as well. Everyone in our group thoroughly enjoyed the show.

Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC T, Manager at Clay Cooper Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for the review, we're glad you enjoyed our show!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been going to this show for many years and it is an excellent show. The singing and dancing are both great. Clay had an excellent show. There is a variety of genres of music in the show. Kari Garrison has a beautiful voice. The show is very entertaining.

Thank jrsandberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC T, Manager at Clay Cooper Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for the review, we're so glad you enjoyed the Clay Cooper's Country Express Show!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews