We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Show” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Country Grand Jubilee

Grand Country Grand Jubilee
Book In Advance
More Info
$38.50*
and up
Grand Jubilee
Ranked #24 of 150 Concerts & Shows in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Gonzales, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

This was a great show - but we found after we had seen two shows at the Grand Country theater - we felt like they were repeats under different names! The Grand Jubliee was one of the best!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank acajuncharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    120
    35
    7
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good gospel show and comedy show”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

The theater was alittle small but adequate for the show. A good recognition of the Veteran's. The music was good but not exceptional.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank baboo43912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heavener, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We really enjoyed the New South Quartet, Jim Dandy, and Mike Patrick. Laughed so hard I cried. They don't allow recording, but they do offer a CD of the performance for $20. I'd give this experience a 5.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Granny0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Talented, but band was too loud.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I guess they think seniors are all hard of hearing because the band was just too loud. The quartet, I'm sure, was talented, but really couldn't hear them over the band.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank missydog25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Grand Country Grand Jubilee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

The only show we went to see in Branson was Grand Country Grand Jubilee strictly to see and hear Todd Bradshaw. I was a little disappointed that he didn't get to sing more since I feel he has the strongest voice of anyone on the show. The show was very good, in fact we stayed for both shows that night. Give Todd a more prominent role, his voice is great!!!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eulia44648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Country Grand Jubilee also viewed

 

Been to Grand Country Grand Jubilee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing