We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST AWESOME!”
Review of Legends In Concert

Legends In Concert
Book In Advance
More Info
$38.50*
and up
Legends in Concert Branson
Ranked #26 of 155 Concerts & Shows in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Now playing at Dick Clark's American Bandstand Theatre, Legends in Concert has a Rockin' line-up of stars ready to take the stage! Using authentic costumes and their own natural voices, the Legends in Concert cast captures the very essence of the stars they re-create with such emotion and attention to detail – you have to see it to believe it! See stars such as Jerry Lee Lewis, Alan Jackson, Whitney Houston, Buddy Holly, Johnny Cash, The Blues Brothers™ and Elvis Presley. With a rotating line-up that changes four times a year, there is truly something for everyone! The lobby of the theatre is filled with priceless and unique memorabilia from Dick Clark Productions. Take a step back in time and enjoy pieces from Frankie Avalon to Tina Turner and much, much more! You receive this added value to your experience at no additional charge. Come to Dick Clark’s American Bandstand Theatre today to experience Legends in Concert – you will believe!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“JUST AWESOME!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

During our visit, "Johnny Cash", "Elvis", "Celine Dion", "Blues Brothers", and "Temptations" we're performing. They were all amazing to see! But our favorite had to be "Johnny Cash" could definitely seen a whole show of just him! AMAZING! definitely a great show to see

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank parkermegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendsBranson, Public Relations Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for the review, we're glad you enjoyed the performances. We agree with you, Paul Eve does a great job as Johnny Cash. He'll be here through the end of October, so maybe you can come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    803
    300
    100
    22
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Impressed with this show”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very talented performers put on a terrific show. We did not expect to be so impressed with the quality of the show, but we were. We saw Johnny Cash, Celine Dion, the Temptations, and the Blues Brothers and all were good, but the best was Elvis. It was not an average Elvis impression. He is a real musician and proved it beyond a doubt in the Elvis jam session he had at the front of the stage when the audience called out songs for him to perform. He can really play that guitar.
The Blues Brothers act was so high energy and funny. It was a real treat.
We ate at the Dick Clark restaurant right next door and found the food very good. We would certainly go back on our next trip to Branson.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank coteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendsBranson, Public Relations Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed the show, and each of the performers. We agree, Dean Z as Elvis is amazingly talented! Glad to hear you enjoyed the food over at the Dick Clark American Bandstand Grill also, we love the almond crusted chicken!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muldrow, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Family Show”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Legends in Concert is so impressive and has a cast full of talented people. Paul Eve as Johnny Cash was dead on, his voice and the way he conducted himself was just as though it were the man in black himself! Blues Brothers' you just can't have a better time...The Temptations are quickly becoming one of my favorites....Celine Dion was good, but the best is always saved for last...Dean Z as Elvis. He is such a gentleman and represents Elvis in the way that he should be! Legends in Concert is a great family show and sure to impress every one in your group.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chromealiscious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendsBranson, Public Relations Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review, we appreciate it. We are so happy that you enjoyed the show, and each artist's performance. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldon, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“second time to see the show”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Love this show, really love this Elvis, Temptations, Blues Brothers, but the Johnny Cash was amazing a must see!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank woodpest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendsBranson, Public Relations Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for coming to see us, we're glad you enjoyed the performances. Paul Eve does do a great Johnny Cash, we're thankful to have him here through October. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Mo
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Elvis, Buddy, and Cash Live On At Legends”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I saw Dean Z portray Elvis and Buddy Holly on 7-25-13 effortlessly with great talent and likeness to two very popular entertainers of my day. He is the ultimate Elvis and does a great Buddy Holly too from the looks, voice, movements, he has Elvis and Buddy down pat. Dean happily took me back to my teen years as he has done many times before. Dean is a very nice young man who loves what he does and it shows. Legends people: Dean must continue singing Elvis and Buddy. Please don't let us down.

Paul Eve was welcomed with thunderous applause when he took the stage as Johnny Cash. He is so much like Cash you would think the man in black was back performing at Legends. Do not let this man go but keep him performing for appreciative fans everywhere. Paul even talks the Cash talk, has the look, and plays the guitar just like Johnny. Another great reason to take in Legends in Concert when in Branson, MO

Legends gets the highest marks with these two outstanding performers...Just close your eyes, if you dare miss any part of the show, and imagine the real deal on stage. You will not be disappointed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendsBranson, Public Relations Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello Suzanne. Thank you for the great review. We're glad to hear you appreciate Dean Z as both Elvis and Buddy Holly. We too, think he does an amazing tribute to both. Paul Eve, as Johnny Cash, is here through October 31st, so come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Legends In Concert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing