We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look and sound like the real thing”
Review of Legends In Concert

Legends In Concert
Book In Advance
More Info
$38.50*
and up
Legends in Concert Branson
Ranked #24 of 155 Concerts & Shows in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Now playing at Dick Clark's American Bandstand Theatre, Legends in Concert has a Rockin' line-up of stars ready to take the stage! Using authentic costumes and their own natural voices, the Legends in Concert cast captures the very essence of the stars they re-create with such emotion and attention to detail – you have to see it to believe it! See stars such as Jerry Lee Lewis, Alan Jackson, Whitney Houston, Buddy Holly, Johnny Cash, The Blues Brothers™ and Elvis Presley. With a rotating line-up that changes four times a year, there is truly something for everyone! The lobby of the theatre is filled with priceless and unique memorabilia from Dick Clark Productions. Take a step back in time and enjoy pieces from Frankie Avalon to Tina Turner and much, much more! You receive this added value to your experience at no additional charge. Come to Dick Clark’s American Bandstand Theatre today to experience Legends in Concert – you will believe!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Look and sound like the real thing”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Although I understand that the "performers" change with the seasons, we enjoyed a concert with Jerry Lee Lewis, Diana Ross, Blues Brothers, Brooks and Dunn, and Elvis. They all were excellent. The video screens showing pictures of the actual artist helped, I think, with the illusion that we were watching and hearing the original performers. The theater (Dick Clark) is also a fun venue, with many items of memorabilia on display in the lobby to peruse during intermission.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dbfritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendsBranson, Public Relations Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We're so happy you enjoyed the show, and the memorabilia in the lobby. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    791
    284
    100
    22
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Legends at Branson”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

WOW...what a great show...Jerry Lee Lewis, Diana Ross, Blues Brothers, Brooks and Dunn, and the best Elvis I believe I have ever seen. Would go see them again for sure!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Randy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendsBranson, Public Relations Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for visiting our show. We're happy you enjoyed the experience. Our line up changes 4 times a year, so you can come visit us again and see a whole new show. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Indiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Terrible seats.”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The show was okay. The Jerry lee Lewis impersonator was awesome as was the blues brothers and even the brooks and Dunn. Elvis needed a lot of work. The seats were the most uncomfortable I have ever experience a theater!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tammyin14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendsBranson, Public Relations Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the show.We're glad you enjoyed most of the tribute artists, and very sorry you didn't feel the seats were comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado City, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Legends in concert”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

What a good time this was. I enjoyed every act, clapping with the music and having a good time. Very entertaining. Some of the "moves" of the tribute artists were right on. The Blues Brothers were great. Elvis was fantastic! Brooks and Dunn sounded just like the originals. Jerry Lee Lewis had the right arrogant attitude, which was very much like him. Overall, it was a great show!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KathyK-CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendsBranson, Public Relations Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for the review, and that you appreciated each tribute artists efforts and talents. We hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not blown away”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had seen the Legends show in Myrtle Beach and really enjoyed it so we thought we would try it in Branson. The show was only okay, but the Blues Brothers act was great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendsBranson, Public Relations Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We are happy to hear you visited the theater in Myrtle Beach, thank you for commenting on our Blues Brothers, we think they're pretty great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends In Concert also viewed

 

Been to Legends In Concert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing