We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Tequila's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #98 of 372 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
195 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Stopped by for lunch on our way into Branson. We eat a lot of Mexican food and this was pretty good. I had a simple grilled chicken over rice covered with a cheese sauce. It was very simple and good. Not sure about the $10 price.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank rdp343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    46
    28
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The food and service are always outstanding. The drinks are well done, service is prompt and courteous. A great value!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ResidenceGM1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We recently moved from California and have not been happy with the Missouri Mexican food. Tequilas was a pleasant surprise! Carne asada fajitjas and carnitas were outstanding. Service was great. Only downside; no whole bean option. Margaritas just right, not too sweet.

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Quality and Portions”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Tequila's had an excellent variety of food on the menu and had good lunch deals. The amount of food you got was great compared to other Mexican restaurants in Branson and the chips and salsa were very tasty. Happy Hour prices are really good and last for a good amount of time. Our server was very friendly and helpful and kept up with taking care of us.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelland W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Favorite Mexican food in Branson”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten at many Mexican places as it is my wife's favorite type of food. We were introduced to this place by friends of ours who also like it a lot. Nothing special by appearance but good food for fair price. I like the fajitas and the "special" which is chicken or beef (fajita seasoned) on a bed of Spanish rice with just the right amount of sauce. Sounds simple and I was skeptical but is now one of my favorite dishes. We have never had problems with the servers or accuracy of our orders so I don't understand the previous reviewers comments.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allmyfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tequila's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing