We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italian Beef That is Out of this World (or at least Chicago!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mickey's 76 Drive In

Mickey's 76 Drive In
Ranked #118 of 370 Restaurants in Branson
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fresh daily hand pressed chargrilled hamburgers, Italian Beef, Philly Cheesesteak, Chicken Phillycheese, Chili, Tamales, Chicago style all beef hotdogs, polish sausage, italian sausage, Chicken Fajita Pita, Beef/Lamb Gyro's, Pork Tenderloin, Rueben, Hot Pastrami on Rye, Pizza Puffs, Fried Pies & Hand Dipped Milkshakes & Malts & More.
Plano, TX USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Italian Beef That is Out of this World (or at least Chicago!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is the 2nd place we always have to eat at every trip we make to Branson. We love the Italian Beef the best but have tried several other things and all of them are good. Family owned place and very friendly!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shemchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gravette, AR
Level Contributor
100 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“An ok 2nd to Authentic Chicago Eats”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you can't actually BE in Chicago to have an Italian Beef this place is an ok 2nd. Quite small, but good atmosphere. Good service and friendly staff.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PierceGravette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a suprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

A little bitty family joint that is clean and serves up the finest in comfort foods! They have a pretty extensive menu of gourmet hot dogs, polish sausage, brats and other sandwiches but also offering gyros made like they're s'posed to be! The only disappointment I've had is the tenderloin. It's a processed tenderloin-like patty. Even THAT was ok, just not what I expected.

All in all I'd say this is a "must stop" for Branson travelers. This place is one of those down-home, as-seen-on-tv, 'locals' eateries that should be featured on Diners, Dives and Drive-Ins. It's an all to often over looked gem, which is fine by me cuz that way I won't have to stand in a long line to get my food. (which I would gladly do, yes it's that good)

I started by saying Mickey's serves up comfort food but I need to add that their food prices are comfortable on the wallet too! Very reasonably priced. I'd highly recommend taking the kids there for two BIG reasons. First and foremost ... everyone in the family will find something on the menu they want (maybe not so much for a vegetarian) and secondly the family will save money to spend on all the reasons why they came to Branson in the first place.

This is the Drive-In lovers go-to place, I guarantee ya!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Small but mighty!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

Great food great owners. Try the Lorries beef sandwich, its great.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marriedwithpets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Be sure to stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2010

A good selection of some of Chicago's favorite sandwiches including the Chicago Style Hot Dog, Italian Beef, Brats, and Polish Sausage and also Philly Cheese Steak and other offerings. The Chicago Hot Dogs are excellent with the almost glow in the dark relish. The Italian Beef is delicious. It is nice and juicy as it should be, but they also include a small bowl of the gravy in case you want a little more. If you get a combo or order fries, you will get a whole basket piled high. The place is small with a counter and a few small tables inside and a few picnic tables outside. It can be very crowded sometimes and you may have to wait a few minutes. It is located in Branson West hwy 76 west of Silver Dollar City.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tenntater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mickey's 76 Drive In also viewed

 

Been to Mickey's 76 Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing