We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Onion Blossom”

Fall Creek Steak & Catfish House
Ranked #70 of 376 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Fall Creek Steak & Catfish House for more than 19 years - Branson's home of the TOSSED rolls, Delicious home-style cooking and fast friendly service. Hand-breaded deep-fried catfish, hand cut steaks, ribs, burgers and more.Take a moment step back look around and soak up the ozark atmosphere and charm of the old log cabin.
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Onion Blossom”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The onion blossom was very good and crispy. They need to bring a bigger container of sauce. We asked for another one but it never arrived, the BBQ sandwich was good. The roll throwing lady could make rounds a little more. Please get rid of the picture taking lady. She gets obnoxious!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    282
    208
    162
    154
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden fee...”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

This is the only restaurant in Branson that charges the 'recovery' fee. When I asked about it, the waitress said it is totally optional. So, we had her remove it. Now, I just cross it out & subtract it from total bill & leave no tip. They claim that all Branson restaurants charge this. Um...no. we still come here because the food is good. Lunch special is reasonably priced. Dinner is not. The drinks are what drives up the cost. $2.49-I believe-for a soda is outrageous! So, we just order water. We only dine for lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Loyallylost1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pella, Iowa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Please throw me a roll!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I ordered the catfish, I enjoyed the food. The breading on the catfish was tasty as well as the green beans and hush puppies. However the thrown rolls were a BIG disappointment! We were seated in the back of the restaurant and we had to ask our waiter to send the roll thrower to the back. She emptied her basket on another table next to us and we didn't get any. We waited for someone to return but never did. I asked the waiter for a second time to send someone because we did not get any. We ended up sitting at our table after we paid the ticket so that we could get some tossed rolls. We finally did each get one, and it was hot and delish- but I was extremely DISAPPOINTED in the experience. If you advertise throwing rolls than you need to do it! If we hadn't said anything I am certain no one in the back would have gotten any at all. Next time i will try out the Lambourt for thrown rolls.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't Pull In The Parking Lot!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Tried to eat there Saturday night on 3-16-13, greeted by a very rude picture taker that said she worked there, she got an attitude because we did not want our pictures taken, so I told her to bring our drinks and be quick about it, she told us our waiter would handle that and walked off pissed, guess what, waiter never showed and had to go find someone after 20 minutes of nothing! The staff in this place was so unorganized and the salad bar looked like kids were up there mixing food in different salad bowls, it was discusting, you could not even set your plate down because there was food on plate rest, did not go that route thankfully. The only salvation to this place is the gentleman that threw rolls, he could even sing, my hat off to you sir, you would be better off finding a classier place to work than this with your talents, the track this place is on, it will not make it. We felt uncomfortable the whole time trying to get someone to take our order and wondering what they might do to our food, quess what, after waiting another 35 minutes our food never showed, this was our opportunity to leave this nasty place so we did, WE DINED ON FREE ROLLS, THANK YOU!!!! P.S. We are locals and will not recommend this place to our local friends, what does that tell you??? Tells you to keep driving!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Don't stop here just keep going Taco Bell is just up the road”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Went in with a family of 5 I can All most always find something good to say about someplace we eat well here it was the orange slice they serve with a steak. It was way over done and the the others in the party was not any better the grill cheese is a hamburger bun upside down the roles well they where rolls nothing to shout about but the best part was the rolls

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Browncow19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fall Creek Steak & Catfish House also viewed

 

Been to Fall Creek Steak & Catfish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing