We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good!!”
Review of Donnie's Diner

Donnie's Diner
Ranked #129 of 372 Restaurants in Branson
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Always busy. Best meal for us at least is breakfast. Big pancakes, great sausage, omelets are super! Smaller kitchen, so service is a little slow, so be prepared.

Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Never again...”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stopped in for lunch. There were only 5 people seated eating when we came in & there were 3 waitresses working, it took 5 min for the three to decide who was going to wait on us. We ended up with a very rude waitress. It took her over 10 minutes to get our drinks. While we are waiting to order there was a young girl & boy(who came out of the kitchen) arguing in the booth next to us. Finally we get to order after another 10-15 minutes. We were in the diner for over an hour before we received our food & then the order was wrong. We will NEVER go there again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flowers3163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“now closed on Sundays”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Donny's has been our go-to breakfast spot in Branson for a couple years now. It's an old fashioned diner a little off the beaten path, with unpretentious food and great service. Unlike a lot of places in Branson there is nobody singing to you or trying to take your photo or hawking merchandise. It's just good plain food. Unfortunately, on our latest visit, we found out they are now closed on Sundays.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnotherDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
333 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Old Fashioned Cafe Like Joint”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff and excellent service. We went for breakfast. The food is old fashioned, wholesome nothing fancy food. It is very good and reasonably priced. Coffee was good, not great. French toast was very good, though modest portion. Omelet was excellent. Wished they had cinnamon rolls. Family friendly.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank HiggySt_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyer, IN
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stopped around noon at Donnie's Diner, located in a strip mall in Branson West. Tuesday's lunch special was meatoaf and mashed potatoes - fantastic! My wife had eggs, hashbrowns, and bacon - great! Though the decor is spartan, I would stop there again for the excellent food and friendly waitresses.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cubsfan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donnie's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Donnie's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing