We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at Devil's Pool Restaurant”

Devil's Pool Restaurant
Ranked #46 of 377 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $38
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Kenosha
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food at Devil's Pool Restaurant”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The food was very good and the ambiance is nice. It was the nest brisket I ever had, The biscuits and seeded flatbread was delicious.!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jjaannee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    140
    79
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Devil's Pool Dinner”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Delicious food & friendly service - you can't go wrong. The bacon wrapped pork chop was out of this world.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Set in a grand hunters lodge like atmosphere with indoor/outdoor seating you'll choose from a fresh, adventurous menu that will ”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We have eaten here several times every time we have stayed at Big Cedar.
We enjoyed a quiet late lunch sharing appetizers that consisted of their famous thick cut onion rings, Rockbridge raised smoked rainbow trout & BBQ'd buffalo meatballs.
Our service was excellent. The Spring inspired view was beautiful & relaxing.
I'm not big on fried food but the onion rings were a rare & worth it indulgence they serve w/this beer cheese sauce that will make you cheat on any diet! The smoked trout plate w/their signature seeded cracker bread, cream cheese & capers is always scrumptious & the buffalo meatballs grilled in their Big Cedar BBQ sauce served w/a unique little salad w/shaved jalapeños that give it kick without burning out the sweet saucy flavor was a new adventure we were craving after we left!
Although it leaves the wallet a little light for lunch it's a more justified value for dinner. I didn't ask but it seemed as though the menu had changed & prices had gone up. We were just there in January before & October prior to that stay & remembered the prices lower & the choices different...some added, some removed.???
The food is ALWAYS good & fresh & the building & decor is really something!
I always bring a bottle of their Blueberry salad dressing home & try to make their fresh greens w/red onions, pecans & goat cheese salad that precedes dinner!
I added a bottle of their BBQ sauce this trip!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great - Don't Miss”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Good food, breakfast and supper, deserts WOW! Good service and atmosphere. Optional dinning outside with lake and mountain views.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KansasSwede53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We listened to live music downstairs at night. Clay was awesome and very entertaining. And THE BEST WINGS i've ever had

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelli J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Devil's Pool Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Devil's Pool Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing