We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy!”

Danna's BBQ & Burger Shop
Ranked #9 of 372 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Alta Vista
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The food here was terrific, would highly recommend to others. Only drawback was having to order at the counter and it was a bit loud.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,759
    537
    141
    37
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service & Food”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We took a group of 10 people during the week of the 4th of July. They got us setup and seated quickly considering they were very busy. Nacho's were great. And so was the pulled port etc. Service was fantastic. Took us less than an hour for dinner which in Branson is important if you have shows to attend. Thanks for the great service. I'd go there again. Very reasonable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious Burgers!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Crowded but line moves fast. The burgers are awesome. The chicken was bland. Definitely go here for the burgers and their hot sauce!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandradeee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A real disappointment”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband wanted BBQ during our stay in Branson. It came highly recommended but we found it disappointing. He ordered the only rib platter on the menu. They were large fatty ribs and little taste. Not really a meat eater I ordered the chicken Caesar salad. This too was a miss. The chicken was just ok. No real flavor and the salad itself could have been any salad not a Caesar.. You enter the restaurant and you order at the counter. Then you are given a number and attempt to find a table. It was very crowded but we were lucky enough to have a young waitress assist us in snagging a table. Could not recommend this place although everyone in Branson thinks it's the cats meow. Ouch I feel a scratch !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
251 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

This was a very good restaurant. Even though it was counter service, the employees did a great job making sure that people in line got seats first. Very busy at lunch, but great food. Enjoyed.

Helpful?
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danna's BBQ & Burger Shop also viewed

 

Been to Danna's BBQ & Burger Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing