We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Service and Clean”

Danna's BBQ & Burger Shop
Ranked #9 of 376 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food, Service and Clean”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Hubby and I decided to try Danna's based on reviews. We both had burgers and fries - quality food, friendly and attentive staff and very CLEAN which goes a long way in our book. We will return soon to try BBQ and/or dessert. Highly recommend.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank GandB07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,807
    551
    145
    36
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Cheeseburger on a Gluten Free Bun”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I haven't had a cheeseburger that was so good in a long time! Danna's has gluten free hamburger buns (Udi's) that they know how to serve hot and soft. The burger itself was delicious. Only thing that would have made the experience better would be a separate fryer so they could have GF fries. We went twice in three days. On my first visit I had the grilled chicken salad. It was good, but the cheeseburger was better. Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FW_Homeschool_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mifflintown
Level Contributor
84 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stop Here For Country Food!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Danna's features sandwiches and plate dinners. Pulled pork or chicken, burgers, catfish, etc. Food is good and portions are generous. Cost is average for the area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mngal15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Burger In Branson”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

If you want to get a great burger don`t go anywhere until you try this place. I have had there B.B.Q. in the past, but heard this place had great burgers, they sure do! The B.B.Q is great as well. Only thing I didn`t like is the line you have to stand in, but can understand because It`s a popular place and the line goes fast. it`s worth the wait. Will definitely be back here in November on or next trip to Branson.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rickey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City UT
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“BBQ in Branson”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Because BBQ is one of the fastest growing genres of food in the nation, it is sometimes difficult to weed out the pretenders from the genuine deal. Danna's is one of several BBQ houses in the Branson area and the one we chose when looking for Que. They did not disappoint! The food was awesome! We each had a wonderful pulled pork sandwich and fries. The fries were cooked well done and crispy which is just like we love them. The pork was great and the Spicy BBQ sauce was wonderful too. The atmosphere was pleasant but nothing fancy. I would highly recommend them if you want good Que while in the Ozarks!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ribboy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danna's BBQ & Burger Shop also viewed

 

Been to Danna's BBQ & Burger Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing