We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate here two straight nights”

Danna's BBQ & Burger Shop
Ranked #10 of 377 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
OKLA
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Ate here two straight nights”
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

This is our favorite place to eat in Branson. Ate there two straight nights this week. You order at counter then food is brought to table. Drinks are self-service. Before we finished getting our drinks one night, the waitress had our food and was waiting on us to choose a table. Barbecue is smoked just right. You add the sauce to taste. Baked beans and cole slaw are excellent. Waitresses come by often to check on you and offer to get drink refills. We've also eaten at their second location in Branson West and it's good, too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rsfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,847
    560
    148
    38
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maumelle, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good burger”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This will be my new burger place in Branson. It's hard to say if this is the single best burger in Branson, but it would be hard to find one significantly better. If you are looking for a great burger in a casual place, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg7931767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorewood, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't tell anyone so the lines wont be long when I come back.”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Did you ever want to find one of those hole in the wall restaurants like you see on the Food Network that's so good. Well this place is it. It doesn't look like much from the outside but the food is phenomenal and at a very good price. You can get a pork platter fries coleslaw beans Memphis roll and a southern sweet tea for around 10 bucks. It was so good my wife and I went back the next day before we headed back to Chicago wish we had a Danna's here. You won't be disappointed if you like barbeque I guarantee it.
.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank donald7948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Still Best Burgers in Branson!!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We loved Danna's during our last trip to Branson in November 2011.

Ate there again on November 5 (2012) - I'm glad to report that food was still the best, service was awesome, and prices are still reasonable.

A visit to Branson isn't complete without at least one stop at Danna's.

Enjoy!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiringAt62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nubeena, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Really enjoyed our meal with friends here. They have a great variety of food including Barbeque but not exclusively, they have lots to offer those who want something else. They give you plenty too! I would come here again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mariahzwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danna's BBQ & Burger Shop also viewed

 

Been to Danna's BBQ & Burger Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing