We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Variety and Yummy Desserts!”
Review of Papa Grand's Pizza

Papa Grand's Pizza
Ranked #94 of 372 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
El Dorado, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Variety and Yummy Desserts!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The buffet had a variety of pizzas, similar to Cici's Pizza, but very fresh. The cheese sticks and desserts pizzas were my three year old's faves. Be sure to get a frozen custard, too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stacy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    49
    34
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Made my son happy!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My son is a super picky eater but the buffet was awesome. The staff really seemed to enjoy working there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacci A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henryetta, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Thin but tasty”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Good Pizza, thin but tasty, very affordable. Ready in 10 minutes. We ordered full pizzas. They have an all you can eat buffet for $7.49 a person which includes the salad bar which looked very good. This is located in the Fun Spot building which houses a lot of fun activities for the kids. Drinks were only 50cents for kids, good grief that's affordable!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SusieQ1455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carroll, Iowa
2 reviews
“Not worth our time”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We've been in Branson since the middle of January and have gone to Papa Grands twice. The first time we took a look and left, looked like the pizza had been there for hours. The second time was a Saturday night, they only had a choice of about 6 different pizzas and very weird combinations and cardboard thin crust. I guess I knew they made Canadian Bacon and pineapple but have never seen pepperoni and pineapple...like I said, weird combinations.The floor was so dirty that your feet stuck to it. We've eaten here several times over the years and I will say it has gone down hill so bad we won't go back. The salad bar was just that, lettuce with several different toppings and two kinds of soup..the chili was awful, smelled burned and the vegetable beef soup I will say was very good. In the future we will either go to the new Godfathers Buffet or Pizza World and pay our more than $20 or bake one in our own oven.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anytime41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“cheap and tasty”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

VERY friendly staff. Not a big fan of thin crust pizza but this is really good pizza. Great prices. Salad bar is loaded.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lumpsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Grand's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Papa Grand's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing