We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a Chain”

Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon
Ranked #135 of 376 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
185 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“OK for a Chain”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We wanted a nearby restaurant where we could watch the Missouri Texas A & M game and eat something other than bar food. The front desk at the timeshare where we stayed recommended this restaurant. We were seatedmat the bar as we requested. My husband had the tortilla soup and I had the French Onion soup. Both were very tasty. We shared a wedge salad and a French dip sandwich. The bar staff was friendly and accomodating. We seldomly dine at chain restaurants and this was a pleasant surprise.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Johnny Rae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    104
    85
    41
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level Contributor
290 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Wings, Beer and Football”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The food and service was good. We sat at the bar as we wanted to watch the football games. The bartenders were very friendly and the service was good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel0075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
222 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Above & Beyond”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We were in Branson during the December 6th Ice & Snow Storm.
Decided to try them again........
Restaurant was full, (3) waitresses, (1) cook & what looked like (2) in management.
Wow, what a great job they did with such limited staff !
Even under the obvious stress of a limited staff and a full restaurant, their service was outstanding !
Kudos to all for making our meal very enjoyable !

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bismarck1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We were in Branson at one of the busiest weekends, but managed to get seated with a fairly short wait. Food was good, service was as well. Even though it was full, the noise level was low enough to carry a conversation with family. Would recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KansasSwede53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Save your time and money!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This place was awful! We ordered 3 steaks and 1 burger. The burger was way overcooked, 1 of the steaks tasted sour and the other steak was also overcooked. We sent the overcooked steak back only to receive a new steak only a few minutes later that was equally as overcooked as the first. The general manager took it back AGAIN and brought it back for the third time and then watched as it was cut into....it was super dry and overcooked for the 3rd time! At this point we gave up and attempted to eat the steak with A-1 sauce, it was disgusting and inedible. I have to say that the only way they would be able to bring out a medium well steak in a matter of a few minutes is if they cooked it in the microwave and finished it off on the grill...eeeew. The general manager at least was kind enough to comp 2 of the steaks. This restaurant should only be a last resort place..
Seriously lower than mediocre! Our server was nice enough but took forever bringing us extra ice and spoons for our soups. The restaurant was barely occupied as we got there before 5pm. I really expected this place to at least be somewhat pleasant but my expectations were not met in the least. That was the first and last time I will EVER visit a Lone Star Steakhouse!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank autumnmoon17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing