We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent lunch buffet”

Grand Country Buffet
Ranked #35 of 369 Restaurants in Branson
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
MidWest
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Decent lunch buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Came here for lunch after Amazing Pets-- bring your ticket stub for buy-one get-one 50% off. (They require you produce two tickets to get the discount, so don't try to fudge it.) The buffet is a little heavy on fried, rich food-- not unusual. But the salad bar is pretty great, also. Cost slightly under $10 per buffet, drinks are extra ($1 to $2 each). A pretty good bargain for Branson particularly if you have a coupon/ticket stub.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hegemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    522
    377
    197
    74
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great server”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

From start to finish this is the best buffet in Branson. Our servers name was Beverly and she was just fantastic, I hope her management team realizes they have a 5 star employee. She was so friendly and took great care of us.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamison m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Bow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best buffet for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

The buffet is probably the best one in Branson that is affordable. The food and the service were good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank David-Regina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge City, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

We ate at the breakfast, lunch and supper buffet. With the varying appetites and tastes of 4 adults and 2 children, we were all able to find things we liked. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poteau, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not home cooked taste we hoped for.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We were very hungry from traveling and needed some home cooked food. Narrowed it down to this buffet or Golden Corral but had a coupon so chose Grand Country. Wish we would've picked Golden Corral for the larger selection.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank OKwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Country Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing