We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Grand Country Buffet
Ranked #41 of 375 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet
Malvern, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Thought this would be good, but had very limited choices, service was not good. Only came to table once, said they would bring us more plates and never did.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    549
    388
    207
    76
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great breakfast buffet!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Wonderful selection of hot and cold breakfast foods on this buffet. Food was fresh. Hot food was hot. Wait staff was friendly. This breakfast buffet was better than the one at Sadie's Sideboard.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sgrape81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Buffet”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My family and I really enjoyed the breakfast buffet here. I love biscuits and gravy and most restaurants are hit and miss but they came really close to being as good as my grandmother's which is hard to do. The service was very friendly both days even though they were always busy. We will definitely go again next time we're in Branson.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caulksville
Level Contributor
149 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Breakfast great, after 4 PM not.”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Always a favorite breakfast buffet over the years, however, for the price, the dinner buffet was disappointing. Catfish had lots of bones in it and black skin on it. No other seafood offered. Roast beef was tasty but tough. Had no main course to boast about. Couldn't complain about the roasted chicken breast.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ozark56hillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Prue, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Buffet until 11 NOT”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

I feel like if the buffet is until 11 and you pay for the buffet you should get it. I guess if you are the type for both a good thing, but I'm not I order breakfast buffet until 11 I want it until 11.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DLAnOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Country Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing