We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burger Ever”

Billy Bob Dairyland
Ranked #11 of 376 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Burger Ever”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Has been in Branson, MO a long time. Best burger I have ever had. Fresh beef. Large. Has old fashion soda shop feel. Great place for family, friends or to treat a business acquaintance. Even better than burgers are the old fashion fried pies locally made. Must have. Will return every time I drive through Branson.

Helpful?
1 Thank NormaJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    757
    213
    76
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn park
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“just a basic place to eat”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

heard it was supposed to be the best local food around, just a burger and fry joint. Nothing special about the milkshake, they used a soft serve and not hard ice cream like I was expecting. Not a lot of seating....

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leewee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food - Service Average”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

No frills diner food. The burgers were delicious. A single is a half-pound burger, so very filling.

Service was not friendly. Don't expect the servers to go out of the way to be helpful. In fact, don't expect much from them at all. If you ask for anything out of the ordinary, they sigh and roll their eyes. One of the burgers came with mayo that we didn't want and they refused to change it. I just had to scrape it off for my 92 year-old grandmother.

Oh, well. The food is good, just don't expect niceties from the servers. Also, go at peak times or you might have a wait. It's small.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Three cheers for the fried pies!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Had the burgers, and, yes, they were delicious...AND filling. So filling that we came back later that day to sample the fried pies. Fried pies are pretty much a southern delicacy, and Billy Bob's serves up great ones. Easily a dozen different flavors, the apricot was my choice (at least for this time ). Just doesn't 't get much better this, folks, if this is the type of food you 're craving . Next time we're going to sample the Frito pie. Fritos topped with chili and cheese. You use either a spoon or a fork. Sounds interesting...FYI, Billy Bob's does not take credit or debit cards.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 2inaruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
106 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in Branson!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This place should have won the 2014 "Best of" contest. We eat here every time we come to town. Even though we have tried hamburgers at other restaurants, none have beaten out this burger. Its a small place tucked away on Hwy 76 but worth the stop.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Another-MO-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billy Bob Dairyland also viewed

 

Been to Billy Bob Dairyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing