We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great burgers! Cash or Check Only!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Billy Bob Dairyland

Billy Bob Dairyland
Ranked #10 of 370 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
217 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great burgers! Cash or Check Only!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We LOVE Billy Bob's Dairy Land. It's a hole in the wall sort of establishment. Very small inside with limited seating. They have awesome burgers, don't get a double or you won't be able to finish it - their burgers are HUGE! Prices are very reasonable and good for the area! They have yummy shakes and fountain drinks. Very homey atmosphere with good service. Just remember - they only take cash or check's! :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beccaboo2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    701
    201
    72
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We ate every morsel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Ate here with my husband and 3 kids twice! One of the best burgers we've ever had! My kids loved the hot dogs and ice cream. We did not have any food left on our table. The service is a little slow, but very friendly. They do not take any credit or debit cards, only cash or checks. The place is small, so I'm sure it fills up fast during the busy season. The restaurant was clean and had a cool diner atmosphere. This is a must visit!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank julesmom2220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Went to Billy Bob's based on other reviews and was not disappointed. Took along 3 kids ages 18, 14, 12. They all loved it too and we left so full! You get a lot of food for the money. (They only take cash or checks). Made a second trip just to try the homemade fried pies and ice-cream! Yummy! Super friendly staff and cute atmosphere!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Karenlikestovacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We went with our three little boys and it was a fun atmosphere for a good value. Just a heads up, they only take check or cash so come prepared.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1983buckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best burger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere! Authentic soda fountain, but also serves a great burger and the milkshakes are amazing. Plus the staff is so friendly and it is super clean!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank emprincipal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billy Bob Dairyland also viewed

 

Been to Billy Bob Dairyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing